Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
when i first made these cookies last night, i didn't really care for them, they have a strong cake flavor. but the next day they tasted a lot better and i kept grabbing for more. they remind me of cookie cakes/cookie you buy at the mall. i used Pillsbury yellow cake mix and a mixed cup of chocolate chips, toffee bits, & walnuts. i think next time i will use white cake mix for a more mild cake taste. just an fyi, it is normal for the cake batter to feel greasy while scooping onto baking pan. i was worried about the texture before baking, but they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Love it as a quick fix, had tried alot of differant mixes and sub butter for oil great for coffee get togethers and unexpected guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emhogan95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These were really good. Next time I'm going to add coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used a strawberry cake mix for my recipe. The final product was a bit crispy but still a recipe I would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Did not like these. Taste like cookie-impostors! I was so disappointed with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
They were all right, nothing too spectacular. I think I'll stick to my normal yellow cake cookie recipe. I just don't think you can taste the cakeness in this one. My friends and family were shocked this was a yellow cake cookie; since the general consensus was, "it's an ok chocolate chip cookie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Good cookie, might be even better with some sort of drizzle frosting. For my add in I used 2 envelopes of apple cinnamon instant oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was my first time making cookies with cake mix. I substituted the 1/2c veg oil for 1/3c apple sauce and 1tbl spoon veg oil (to cut out some of the fat). They came out great! I will make again for a quick cookie fix or even for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These are delicious and sooooo simple. I did a yellow sugar-free cake mix with chocolate chips. A friend of mine used to make "ying-yang" cookies-half white and half chocolate- and they were so so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I needed to make a quick batch of cookies and this recipe fit the bill. I had only a box of Duncan Hines white cake mix and no goodies to throw in. They were wonderful! I was wishing I had put a few sprinkles on them before baking to dress them up, but will do so the next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiltflower

Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States