Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
i love cake, i like cookies, and i like to bake; but this in between the two texture is just not good enough for me to dirty the dishes to make this agin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I just made this recipe with a Devil's Food cake mix (I had one on hand), 1 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 cup pecans. Next time I will use fewer chocolate chips becasue 1 cup is too many to mix into the batter fully. All-in-all, a good easy, pull it out of the cupboard recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
MMM MMM GOOD! STRATEGY: Use a rubber spatula to stir the ingredients. Then, using the spatula, cut into the dough and form into small-medium balls. VARIATIONS: Pillsbury Moist Supreme Strawberry cake mix plus a tablespoon of berry jam. -SO TASTY!!! I made them for a party and they were loved by all (a younger favorite). Betty Crocker's Carrot Cake mix plus one cup of rolled oats... EVEN BETTER!!! It makes a ginger cookie look-alike that has a lovely spice taste and is very very good (an older favorite). Next time I will also add raisins for a sweet touch. I baked the cookies 12-14 minutes and made 44 medium, perfectly round cookies (for BOTH variations)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
These cookies turned out really good. I used applesauce instead of oil and egg substitute instead of eggs. The combinations of cake mix and add in's is endless. One combo I liked is strawberry cake mix with mini milk chocolate, chocolate chips(reminds me of a chocolate cover strawberry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Baldwin City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I'm giving these cookies a 5 star rating because they are soooo easy to make and the ingrediants are almost always on hand. They taste like gooey butter cookies to me because I left out the chocolate chips but did sprinkle them with powdered sugar. Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
this was an awesome hit! everyone loved them. i used andes baking chips with them and we let people try them and then we told them a 13 year old made them and they were like WHAT! it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Great recipe. I used butter instead of oil, a chocolate "pudding in the mix" and added Andes peppermint chips. So easy and REALLY delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
My boyfriend isnt abig fan of chocolate, i personally cant go a day without it. I decided to try these to satisfy his sweet tooth.. DELICIOUS! The batter is a little greasy and crumbles a bit when placed on the baking sheet. I just add sprinkles to make them look a bit more colorful... Overall, very good! Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I used a chocolate cake mix and mixed in walnuts and chocolate chips. I was really surprised at how well the cookies came out! Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
JUST MADE THESE TO TAKE TO CHRISTMAS FOR DESSERT-YUM!!I USED CHOCOLATE CAKE MIX W/NESTLES WHITE AND CHOCOLATE SWIRL-BE CAREFUL,THOUGH-IF YOU LEAVE IN LONGER THAN 8 MIN,THEY WILL BURN-MINE DID-I JUST DRIZZLED WHIT DECORATOR FROSTING OVER THEM,AND DUSTED POWDERED SUGAR...GREAT SAVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States