Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These are really great, easy cookies. I've made several variations on them in the past, and they've all been great. Our favorites are to use yellow cake mix and 3 snickers bars, or yellow cake mix and 3-4 toffee bars broken up. They are really awesome, but they disappear very quickly!! I plan to try peppermint pieces and chocolate chips for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
The cookies were ok. I used yellow moist cake mix and chocolate chip cookies. My husband said they were different and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
My hubby just made these and they turned out pretty yummy! We cut the recipe in half, since it is just the two of us and he added some butterscotch chips. He rally likes them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I used devil's food cake mix with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Used yellow cake mix with mini M&M's. Everyone loved them. I thought they were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used devil's food cake mix, added peanut butter and chocolate chips. Pretty good for some fast PB cookies. They are a little crumbly as someone else stated, but for something in a hurry, it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by jaynee
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I wanted to bake cookies but was running low on ingredients. I decided to try a cake mix cookie for a change... I only had white cake mix on hand so i used that. I also added a teaspoon of almond extract and used mini m&m's. They turned out great, soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaynee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Reduced sugar cake mix (Pillsbury) made this possible for me because I am diabetic. I used this recipe because of the baking powder. Glad I did. Got nice round pillowy, chewy cookies. I made them into small balls and slightly flattened them. 8 min baking was perfect. I only had chocolate cake mix and they were scrumptious. My last batch I added a little peanut butter...YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Soft and cakey. Delicious! Easy to make. I used cherry chip flavored cake mix and topped with pink icing. I also tried a batch using white cake mix flavored with lemon juice and topped with yellow icing. They were a big hit at the wedding shower I took them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These cookies were super simple to make, inexpensive and pretty tasty to boot. They don't beat out my go-to from scratch chocolate chip cookie recipe by any means, but if you're short on time or just feeling lazy like I was they're worth making. As a lot of people have said, they definitely taste like cake mix, but what's wrong with that? Cake is good right? They're a little bit crunch and a little bit chewy/soft in the middle. I'll definitely try using other cake mix flavors the next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States