Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Tasted ok, but was way to oily! If I did try this again, I would use less oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Easy and perfect!! I accidently added 3 eggs and they were still great. Really easy to make with kids. I was worried about the taste after reading other reviews but I used butter as someone else had suggested and they tasted better than my scratch choco. chip cookie recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This recipe is great! I made some today using a chocolate cake mix that had chocolate chips already in the mix. These are wonderful! Can't wait to try some more. I'll post a picture of what I made I got over 4 doz. cookies out of my mix. I like smaller cookies. These are about 1 inch in diameter. I have a melon baller that has two sizes on it. I used the larger size end... for me it is perfect. Take a look at the picture and see. It has a red gingham tablecloth as a backgound :o) Thanks for the recipe, it is one I will use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
These get too dry with oil. They stay more moist with butter and taste better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I used spice cake instead of the yellow cake mix and chopped peanuts instead of the chocolate. My dad and all my friends loved them. Can't wait to do some more experimenting with this recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAAA87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I halved the oil and they turned out fine, but I didn't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
They were very good. I took the advice of others and used a stick of butter melted instead of oil. I used triple choc. cake mix and then split it in half and add coconut and chopped pecans to one and dried sweet cherries and semi sweet choco. chips to the other.They sold fast at the bake sale and they could not have been any easier to make. I did not give it 4 stars because they did not taste as good to me as scratch but kids and adults told me they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraC28

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I made these cookies using a butter pecan cake mix, I used 1 stick of butter instead of the oil, and I threw in about 3/4 of a cup of pecan pieces. Thay had a nice buttery flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These cookies are yummy. The first time I made them they came out kinda weird but the second time I used Duncan Hines and butter and they came out way better. Quick and easy! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarjorieRocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Yummy, these were gone in a flash at my house. These were good and easy ...I had no sweets to go in the hubbys lunch pail when he went to bed, he thought i spent most of the night baking for him.....I wont tell :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States