Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
This recipe it great! It has made my Christmas cookie list. It is so versatile. I just split the dough in half and make chocolate chip cookies for myself and add coconut to the other half for excellent cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
My husband and I really loved this recipe. It was so easy, and the cookies turned out really well using chocolate chips and a yellow cake mix. I think this has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
These cookies rated 5 stars in all categories. Sooo easy and sooo good. Kids loved them. Added mini m&ms to add color . Rolled the dough into balls and pressed down lightly. Found the 8-10 min baking time to be right on. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
These are great! I used a dark chocolate cake mix and added chopped pecans, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This is my new favorite cookie recipe! They are SO easy and taste great! You can also make so many different kinds by adding different chips, nuts, etc. Made them with my Christmas cookies and they were the first ones to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
My son can even make these cookies, and they are so versitile thats why we love them even more than regular recipes. My oersonal favorites are devils food cake mix and peanut butter chips & walnuts, and white cake mix with macadamia nuts and white choc chunks. YUMMMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
great recipe - truly fast and easy. they look good too - don't flatten out like tollhouse. everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
These were so easy and yummy!! I have a hard time making regular cookies and these were great. I could do everything while holding my 5 month old daughter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Could you get a recipe that is any easier, tastier or more flexible?!! One of the best cookie recipes in my collection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Forget the yellow cake mix. Try devils food cake with the peanut butter chips!!!! Yummy. Toddlers did everything but stir them up. Loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States