Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I Adore these cookies as does my family this is such an easy recipe to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Kestyus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Super quick & easy but too sweet. I used chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I used this recipe with Strawberry Cake Mix....FANTASTIC!!! Next I'm using Spice Cake Mix and then Lemon Cake Mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
FRUIT CAKE COOKIES! I followed the recipe exactly. I used vanilla super-moist cake mix, and for my cup of 'goodies' I used candied fruit bits and chopped walnuts. I sprinkled them with green sugar crystals and they made the most delicious holiday cookies. Colorful, soft, sweet and oh so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
All 3 of my children thought they were delicious! My 16 year old thought they tasted like chocolate chip sugar cookies. It is such a simple recipe, you can't go wrong. Just an update to my original review: I just made a batch and added 2/3 cup oats and 1/4 cup chopped nuts with mini chocolate chips-- great. I added grated lemon zest and poppyseed to a third batch (no choc. chips) and they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This cookie was okay, but my husband and son loved them........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mcdonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was pretty good. I added 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil. I also added 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 toffee bits. Tasted nice.. curbed my sweet tooth I had tonight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I used @ 1/4 cup oil and I felt this was enough. I think the baking soda gave the cookies extra body. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Great and simple cookies! My husband can't stay away from them! My spin on these was to add in 8oz. cream cheese, then top with a little bit of icing after they cooled off. I would describe them as "cupcake tops". I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I was craving cookies but didn't have any brown sugar, so using cake mix worked out well. I used Duncan Hines extra moist in devils food cake and it turned out fine (not fabulous, but I was satisfied). These cookies really spread out on your cookie sheet, so make sure to place them far apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States