Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I Adore these cookies as does my family this is such an easy recipe to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Kestyus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Super quick & easy but too sweet. I used chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I used this recipe with Strawberry Cake Mix....FANTASTIC!!! Next I'm using Spice Cake Mix and then Lemon Cake Mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
FRUIT CAKE COOKIES! I followed the recipe exactly. I used vanilla super-moist cake mix, and for my cup of 'goodies' I used candied fruit bits and chopped walnuts. I sprinkled them with green sugar crystals and they made the most delicious holiday cookies. Colorful, soft, sweet and oh so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
All 3 of my children thought they were delicious! My 16 year old thought they tasted like chocolate chip sugar cookies. It is such a simple recipe, you can't go wrong. Just an update to my original review: I just made a batch and added 2/3 cup oats and 1/4 cup chopped nuts with mini chocolate chips-- great. I added grated lemon zest and poppyseed to a third batch (no choc. chips) and they were fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This cookie was okay, but my husband and son loved them........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mcdonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was pretty good. I added 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil. I also added 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 toffee bits. Tasted nice.. curbed my sweet tooth I had tonight. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I used @ 1/4 cup oil and I felt this was enough. I think the baking soda gave the cookies extra body. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Great and simple cookies! My husband can't stay away from them! My spin on these was to add in 8oz. cream cheese, then top with a little bit of icing after they cooled off. I would describe them as "cupcake tops". I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I was craving cookies but didn't have any brown sugar, so using cake mix worked out well. I used Duncan Hines extra moist in devils food cake and it turned out fine (not fabulous, but I was satisfied). These cookies really spread out on your cookie sheet, so make sure to place them far apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States