Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Great recipe to change up to suit your tastes. I added 1/2 cup of macadamia nuts and a little more than 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips with french vanilla cake mix. Next time I will try them with applesauce instead of oil to try to cut some calories :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
kids wanted to make cookies and do it themselves. this recipe was a pleasant surprise. will make again. EDIT**** Make these cookies using devils food cake mix and white chocolate chips I sub butter for oil and add 2 tsp veg. oil and 1 tsp vanilla extract. They make the perfect cookie. Everyone who tries them loves them and wants to know what my secret is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The addition of baking powder makes these cookies turn out better than cake mix cookies without baking powder . . . thanks for posting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I searched this out to make for a district meeting we had to make 3 dozen cookies. I had cake mixes I wanted to use up and made vanilla (confetti cake mix) and walnut cookies, chocolate mint chip and chocolate peanut butter chip chookies. I forgot to add the baking powder to the vanilla cookies and they did not come out as thick as the others but tasty. Had 9 dozen cookies baked and on platters in about 45 minutes!! I think the add ins are a must to make a decent cookie although my teens liked the cookie part also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Definitely 5 Stars. I used moist chocolate triple fudge and reduced the oil to 1/4 (but then it looked slightly dry so I added just a slight more) rolled it in powdered sugar. Absolutely perfect, not too sickeningly sweet and just gorgeous overall. My recipe only made a dozen normal sized cookies but still I'm keeping this one for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
You can make so many different kids of cookies with this recipe! I like to add crushed m&m's and resse pieces! SOOO good,nice and soft as well... A good recipe for everyone as you can make it your OWN! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great recipe, you can change up the ingredients. I put maraschino cherries and chocolate chips. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Super easy and yummy! I added walnuts and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
sweet and wonderful. used butter instead of oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookywriter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Wonderful and very quick! Because I have a favorite chocolate chip recipe, instead of adding chocolate chips, I added coconut and a little orange powder. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKMartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States