Cake Mix Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
when i first made these cookies last night, i didn't really care for them, they have a strong cake flavor. but the next day they tasted a lot better and i kept grabbing for more. they remind me of cookie cakes/cookie you buy at the mall. i used Pillsbury yellow cake mix and a mixed cup of chocolate chips, toffee bits, & walnuts. i think next time i will use white cake mix for a more mild cake taste. just an fyi, it is normal for the cake batter to feel greasy while scooping onto baking pan. i was worried about the texture before baking, but they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jzgb34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Love it as a quick fix, had tried alot of differant mixes and sub butter for oil great for coffee get togethers and unexpected guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emhogan95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Odell, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These were really good. Next time I'm going to add coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I used a strawberry cake mix for my recipe. The final product was a bit crispy but still a recipe I would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Did not like these. Taste like cookie-impostors! I was so disappointed with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
They were all right, nothing too spectacular. I think I'll stick to my normal yellow cake cookie recipe. I just don't think you can taste the cakeness in this one. My friends and family were shocked this was a yellow cake cookie; since the general consensus was, "it's an ok chocolate chip cookie."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Good cookie, might be even better with some sort of drizzle frosting. For my add in I used 2 envelopes of apple cinnamon instant oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was my first time making cookies with cake mix. I substituted the 1/2c veg oil for 1/3c apple sauce and 1tbl spoon veg oil (to cut out some of the fat). They came out great! I will make again for a quick cookie fix or even for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
These are delicious and sooooo simple. I did a yellow sugar-free cake mix with chocolate chips. A friend of mine used to make "ying-yang" cookies-half white and half chocolate- and they were so so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I needed to make a quick batch of cookies and this recipe fit the bill. I had only a box of Duncan Hines white cake mix and no goodies to throw in. They were wonderful! I was wishing I had put a few sprinkles on them before baking to dress them up, but will do so the next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quiltflower

Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States