Cake Mix Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love these cookies my whole family does! I had to substitute the yellow cake mix for one we had. It was chocolate fudge cake mix. Omg! For anyone who loves chocolate these r perfect with the cake mix I used. Made them countless times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I tried this with Devil's Food cake mix and it was a hit! I made them for 18 hungry people and everyone got more than one. It was fast and tasted great with the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekelley7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great cookies to make with a toddler size helper! Made two batches - one with yellow cake mix, one with chocolate cake mix. Both were a big hit. Found the chocolate cookies took a bit longer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yummo!! I had to cook them a little longer, but I understand different ovens/different times. Awesome, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wjudd91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My family absolutely LOVES these. They are usually gone within hours of making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John DeVisser II
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was the first recipe I tried, and it delivered! Very good directions, very good results. Instead of chocolate chips, I used M&M's, and they are incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John DeVisser II
Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I tried this recipe bar-style in a 9x13 glass pan, with a chocolate mix. It was very good, quite rich -- not absolutely out of this world, but worth making again. I feel self-conscious...I'm the only guy here! My culinary efforts are limited to desserts...I like 'em but try to avoid the pre-packaged variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I didn't have vegetable oil or flour, so I was looking for a recipe without both. I didn't have chocolate chips so I put in a little chocolate syrup; I can't taste the chocolate. But it's still great! I used chunky peanut butter, so it's still got an excellent texture. I'm definitely repeating this recipe. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great cookies and easy. Will keep this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are made using things you most always have in your house and are probably the BEST cookies I have ever tasted! The only alteration I made is to add chocolate cake mix instead of yellow for an extra chocolate taste along with everything else. (I admit I am a chocolate addict..haha) That is really all! I would most definitely recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States