Cake Mix Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
My husband liked them. Tried them fresh out of the oven. I think they have an odd taste. Not the Toll House flavor I'm used to but they are a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I usually have rave reviews for any recipe I try on this site, but I'm disappointed with this recipe. After reading the reviews, I was excited to make and eat these. I made the recipe exactly as written, but had to keep them in the oven 12 minutes and they could have gone longer. As for the dough being delicious as others have mentioned, I just didn't feel that way. I have made other cookies from scratch with much more delicious dough and final product. The cookies did come out thick and they kept form extremely well. They came out of the oven looking the same as when they went in, just a bit darker. I'm sad to say I will not be making this recipe again and recommend viewers choose a different recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I loved these cookies! I made them for a bake sale, but substituted the peanut butter for Nutella and holy were they tasty. I would definitely have given them at least one more star, but for the unfortunate thinness of the cookies. nice and gooey, super delicious, but thin. Maybe I just need more practice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirksville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Delicious, quick and EASY! Made many more than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Fantastic! Added vanilla and small amt of brown sugar.. puffed up beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Good soft cake-y cookies. Next time I'll store them with wax paper between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcatratbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My family found these just okay. They are easy to make and puff up nicely. However they will NEVER replace good ole Tollhouse. Also , the dough was not as great as others said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I have renamed this "Satan's Cookies", as Cake Mix Cookies VI really doesn't do them justice...and they are EVIL! Do NOT make these if you have no self control when it comes to warm, chocolately things with peanut butter. Best cookies I have EVER made, so easy, unbelievably good. You would never know it was from cake mix. Thank you (I think, lol) for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love these cookies my whole family does! I had to substitute the yellow cake mix for one we had. It was chocolate fudge cake mix. Omg! For anyone who loves chocolate these r perfect with the cake mix I used. Made them countless times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I tried this with Devil's Food cake mix and it was a hit! I made them for 18 hungry people and everyone got more than one. It was fast and tasted great with the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekelley7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States