Cake Mix Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
These were very moist and had good flavor. They stayed pretty fresh tasting for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These cookies are great. My kids loved them and they are very easy to make. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
wow. let me warn you, these cookies are dangerous! as someone who prides herself on baking from "scratch", these cookies are oustanding! the batter is disgustingly delicious -- i recommend leaving the kitchen while they're in the oven or there won't be any batter left to bake! all in all, very delicious. they're pretty soft right out of the oven, but when left to stand for a bit, they "firm" (they're still very soft cookies) up nicely. so glad i found these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I made these last night, and they're gone already. My family loved them and so did my teenage son's friends. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
I only had white cake mix in the house, but it still came out great. The dough was kind of crumbly at first, so be sure to mix well. I found that shaping the dough into balls helped form more uniform cookies (although one of them burst open with very eclectic and delicious results) These were a hit when I brought them into work. Try crunchy peanut butter for extra texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNerAsian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I think so far this is my favorite cake mix cookie recipe. It however is a little more work than some of the others that I like to make with my 4 year old daughter because they don't require any measuring. The only change I would make would be to cut the chips back to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Excellent! Fabulous! Using this as a base recipe, there aren't enough stars in the galaxy to rate this. You're limited only by your imagination. (I'm thinkin' yellow cake mix, macadamia nuts and white choco chips!) Before today, I couldn't stand soft cookies - it's just the texture. Apparently, I've never had a cookie made from cake mix! If these freeze well, I can always have treats on hand for visitors. That is, if I can keep the family away from them. Some friends and I are having a get-together this week. Guess what I'm taking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Doesn't get much better than this, even for those of us who are baking challenged. The cookies are moist and delicious, they are a little on the rich side, but yummy. They seemed slightly underbaked even after cooling on the cookie sheet, but did eventually set up nicely. Everyone loved them. Dare I say this should replace the original chocolate chip cookie recipe on the chocolate chip bag?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
ease, versatility, economical, and just plain good make these a great cookie. I only had skippy pb which I find not to be as 'peanuty tasting' but it did just fine. Used a white mix, as that was what I had. Had some mini chips, butterscotch morsels, and didn't quite have two cups...ahhh, but there is that package of colorful M&M's....yep...threw those in to equal 2 cups total chips. Look darling, baked up nicely, and I did throw in 1/2 tsp. baking soda, as I like a softer, cakier cookie. I thought they would spread alot but didn't so can put quite a few on the sheet without that fear. Very nice recipe. Intended for my little 12 year old neighbor boy, whom I am sure will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
These are great cookies! My husband loves peanut butter cookies so he loved these too! I actually used a white cake mix and it was good. I think I am going to try the yellow next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States