Cake Mix Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
fantastic! I did 1/2 peanut butter and 1/2 almond butter and baked them on a Pampered Chef stone for 13 minutes. HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Well I'll have you know that this is the first recipe that I've made off of this site, so it was kinda special! My Mom,and My husband & I really loved these so much that I made a batch for some friends. I put the cookies on a beautiful christmas plate, then wrapped it used some transparent gift wrap and tied christmas colored ribbons that were curly cued for added fun! It was a gorgeous presentation that is very very inexpensive and truely from the heart! ~the friends~ love love loved the cookies! Thanks for a fabulous first impression of this site! deserves 10 stars! fyi ~ I added finely chopped pecans to my cookies, but then again, I am a bit of a nut! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Bryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Made with white cake mix, so coloring was lighter than typical. Put a few on the cookie sheet before adding the chocolate chips to try it plain/peanut butter. I liked it just as peanut butter regular. Would recommend baking at 10-12 min unless you like a center that tastes a lot like the batter rather than a baked cookie. Of course, this is a cake mix cookie, so expect it to be like a dollop of cake rather than a flat normal chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
These cookies are AMAZING!!! I took these to a meeting and they were completely gone. I had several requests for the recipe too. I baked the 1st batch 12 minutes, because they weren't done enough at 10 minutes. Just make sure your oven is good and pre-heated. Also, let them sit at least 5 minutes on the cookie sheet or they'll fall apart. I'm a peanut butter lover so I'll try any recipe with it!! EXCELLENT!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
These cookies are extremely good! Never been a fan of cake mix cookies - I am now. My 9-year-old son did most of the work and LOVED that he could do it...of course, now he's bragging that he bakes better than Mom. Actually, with these cookies, he might be right. Our only substitution was light butter instead of margerine. SUPER recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondlogic.org

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Recipe was very easy and tasted great. The only thing I did different was to bake them for 12 minutes instead of 10. I just didn't care for the softness at 10 minutes...too gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuggets
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These are pretty good for cake mix cookies. I used a french vanilla cake mix, because I had no yellow mix. You could definitely experiment and use different cake mixes and chips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Five stars all the way!!! Two people told me that they were the best cookies they had ever ate! The only thing I changed was to add 1/2 cup of chopped up walnuts. These cookies were the first I had ever tasted that were made from a cake mix... WOW.... Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Oh, my, these are addictive! This is probably my favorite cookie now. I use a cake mix with pudding in it, so they are super soft and chewy/cakey. I have to bake them a couple minutes longer, but that might just be my oven? I also use real butter instead of margarine. They still like to crumble rather easily, but that is probably the butter and pudding in the mix...still they are heavenly!!! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
My family and I didnt really care for these cookies. I guess I never have made "cake cookies" before, but I was still suprised by the texture of these: VERY different than a typical cookie and VERY cake-like. So probally more of just a personal preference of mine than something being wrong with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States