Cake Mix Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very yummy and easy cookies! I made a second batch using chocolate cake mix and mashed banana instead of peanut butter...also very good. Will try the chocolate variety with peanut butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajo263

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I did not have a yellow cake mix so I used a chocolate one. I can not explain the happiness in my mouth. My boys can hardly handle waiting for the next batch to cool.... THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS ONE... It is a keeper for my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I am 12 and an intermediate cook/baker. This recipe was so easy and delicious! I made one mistake that was easily fixed!(I threw in all the ingredients at once! I fixed it by adding a teaspoon of water.) For my grandmother's old oven I baked it for 7 minutes, turned it, then baked for another 7 minutes.(Her oven heats hotter on one side than the other.) It was light, yet heavy becuase of the chocolate and peanut butter.It is extremely rich! (I used triple chocolate fudge super moist cake mix.) I recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Future5StarChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I've never taken time to review any of the great foods I've tried here, but had to share this one with you. Believe the folks who tell you this is one of the best cookies coming down the pike!! I used chocolate cake mix...a cheap kind in fact and the outcome was soooo good. We had some men working on a project here and one said they were the best cookies he'd ever eaten. They are chocolate through and through and any time you can marry peanut butter and chocolate, you've got a winner..Thanks for this keeper....and I do like it better than the original chocolate chip recipe. One more thing: I've had other cake mix cookies and this one doesn't give the slightest hint that it contains a (gulp) cake mix...Our little secret, huh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I made these with butter yellow cake mix and they were very good, the only problem i had was that they were alittle floppy so i put them in the fridge to harden alittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This has become "the" cooky baked at our house because it's quick, easy and inexpensive and everybody likes them. I've successfully used spice, yellow and chocolate cake mixes... the grandkids like chocolate best! Shopping carefully I can make a dozen for $1.32, a real bargain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
The flavor is good but you need a big glass of milk to drink with it. It feels like your mouth is being glued shut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Perfect... follwed the recipe exactly...my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Excellent, easy to make for people of every cooking level. Very soft. Still warm from the oven and not quite set, but looks like they'll set up great. Delicious! Didn't have yellow cake mix so I used white, still very good. Does not beat grandma's recipe, but good when you don't have as much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J.Morgan1982
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I have made cake mix cookies before and am always a fan of how easy and tasty they are. I was a little worried that the dough was to sticky and wet but the cookies baked up great. I used a Butter Cake Mix as that is what I had on hand and added mini chocolate chips. Great raw or cooked (careful not to over cook as they turn out light)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Morgan1982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States