Cake Mix Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great cookies to make with a toddler size helper! Made two batches - one with yellow cake mix, one with chocolate cake mix. Both were a big hit. Found the chocolate cookies took a bit longer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yummo!! I had to cook them a little longer, but I understand different ovens/different times. Awesome, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wjudd91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My family absolutely LOVES these. They are usually gone within hours of making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John DeVisser II
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was the first recipe I tried, and it delivered! Very good directions, very good results. Instead of chocolate chips, I used M&M's, and they are incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John DeVisser II
Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I tried this recipe bar-style in a 9x13 glass pan, with a chocolate mix. It was very good, quite rich -- not absolutely out of this world, but worth making again. I feel self-conscious...I'm the only guy here! My culinary efforts are limited to desserts...I like 'em but try to avoid the pre-packaged variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I didn't have vegetable oil or flour, so I was looking for a recipe without both. I didn't have chocolate chips so I put in a little chocolate syrup; I can't taste the chocolate. But it's still great! I used chunky peanut butter, so it's still got an excellent texture. I'm definitely repeating this recipe. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great cookies and easy. Will keep this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are made using things you most always have in your house and are probably the BEST cookies I have ever tasted! The only alteration I made is to add chocolate cake mix instead of yellow for an extra chocolate taste along with everything else. (I admit I am a chocolate addict..haha) That is really all! I would most definitely recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Oh my goodness, this recipe is marvelous! The peanut flavor was extremely subtle, but the cookies tasted like wonderful, completely authentic, HOMEMADE chocolate chip cookies! They also came out looking beautiful. Other cake mix cookies I've tried come out too thin and flat or too fluffy and awkward-loo, but these had a beautiful color and were just the right texture and thickness. They looked like they came from a fine bakery. I did use soy butter instead of peanut butter (as I have friends with peanut allergies), but soy butter tastes just like peanut butter to me, so I don't think that made any difference. I also used mini chocolate chips because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I used white cake mix and omitted the chocolate chips. The cookies were soft....almost cake like. I have used cake mix for other cookies with better success. Lemon and spice mixes make 5 star cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Aurora, New York, USA
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States