Cake Mix Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I love these cookies my whole family does! I had to substitute the yellow cake mix for one we had. It was chocolate fudge cake mix. Omg! For anyone who loves chocolate these r perfect with the cake mix I used. Made them countless times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I tried this with Devil's Food cake mix and it was a hit! I made them for 18 hungry people and everyone got more than one. It was fast and tasted great with the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rekelley7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Great cookies to make with a toddler size helper! Made two batches - one with yellow cake mix, one with chocolate cake mix. Both were a big hit. Found the chocolate cookies took a bit longer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Yummo!! I had to cook them a little longer, but I understand different ovens/different times. Awesome, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wjudd91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My family absolutely LOVES these. They are usually gone within hours of making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John DeVisser II
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was the first recipe I tried, and it delivered! Very good directions, very good results. Instead of chocolate chips, I used M&M's, and they are incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John DeVisser II
Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I tried this recipe bar-style in a 9x13 glass pan, with a chocolate mix. It was very good, quite rich -- not absolutely out of this world, but worth making again. I feel self-conscious...I'm the only guy here! My culinary efforts are limited to desserts...I like 'em but try to avoid the pre-packaged variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I didn't have vegetable oil or flour, so I was looking for a recipe without both. I didn't have chocolate chips so I put in a little chocolate syrup; I can't taste the chocolate. But it's still great! I used chunky peanut butter, so it's still got an excellent texture. I'm definitely repeating this recipe. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great cookies and easy. Will keep this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are made using things you most always have in your house and are probably the BEST cookies I have ever tasted! The only alteration I made is to add chocolate cake mix instead of yellow for an extra chocolate taste along with everything else. (I admit I am a chocolate addict..haha) That is really all! I would most definitely recommend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States