Cake Mix Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have never been a huge fan of cake mix cookies, but these are fantastic. I was very shorty on butter in the house ( had exactly a 1/4 cup ) so I saw this and tried it VERY GOOD. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnston
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a quick and easy cookie recipe. I used 1/2 peanut butter and 1/2 cup Nutella and 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup red and green M&M's so I could use them for a Christmas cookie exchange. Great recipe! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
So super easy! These cookies are rated at 5 stars, should be a 10. I used sugar free yellow cake mix and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
When I bake cakes I generally swap applesauce for half of the oil and egg, adjusting water as needed. I eat a lot of cake and besides being slightly healthier it's way cheaper than trying to keep eggs and oil stocked! So did the same for this recipe. Cookies turned out fine but had to cook for close to 20 mins because I wasn't getting the color on top, might bump to 375 next time around. So if you're keeping track, I used: 1/4 cup peanut butter 1/4 cup butter 1 large egg and 1 cup homemade applesauce (no water needed since homemade.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Oh my gosh. Best cookie ever. Cannot believe how good cake mix can make a cookie. Followed recipe exactly. What is nice about these is that second and third day they are still moist and soft, Unlike scratch cookies that harden and stale so easily. I will make these again and possibly try different variations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Yummy, easy and fun for the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Just took the last batch of cookies out of the oven. I was looking for an easy recipe for cookies and these looked good. I used a white cake mix and added pecans....very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
These rock! The batter was unbelievably good and hard to stay out of! The cookies stay soft inside which is the only way to eat a cookie! And they almost taste like a buckeye (my favorite)! I'm in love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
very simple; not too sweet but just enough to satisfy the need for a dessert. I didn't have chocolate chips so I just added a heaping teaspoon of Nutella. My 9 yr old son said he thought this might be his most favorite cookie ever !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States