Cake Mix Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
tried this recipe for the holidays. I loved it!!! It mixes up so easy, bakes well and tastes fantastic. I know I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
A great tasting cookie, and extremely easy to make. I increased the oatmeal a bit, and used butterscotch chips instead of walnuts. The butterscotch chips made it a very sweet cookie! Other than being a little too sweet (which would be rectified by using nuts or chocolate chips instead) the cookies were great. They were chewy and moist, and didn't last long in my house with 4 kids around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This recipe couldn't be easier!!! I substituted white cake mix for pecan mix and added pecans instead of walnuts. I also increased the baking time to 14 minutes because I used a baking stone instead of a cookie sheet. More of our favorites include cherry cake mix with white coconut, chocolate mix with walnuts and golden mix with raisons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Excellent! Some things I tried / think might work better: Pistachios in place of walnuts. Chilling the dough, it is quite sticky otherwise. Cooking for 12 minutes (untill well-browned), IMHO the browned/carmelized part of the cookie is far better than the softer/fluffer bit you otherwise get on top with a shorter cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
It was very quick and easy, but it seems to need something extra as it is rather bland. I made it without the nuts hoping it would be like an oatmeal cookie and that may have added to the blandness. Over all an easy and good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I thought these turned out very good. The batter was very sticky but better after refrig. for a while. This is the best tasting cake mix cookie recipe that I have tried. I used pecans instead of walnuts and added a little vanilla. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
This batter goes together easily and quickly. They would be great roll & bake, but I used my cookie scoop and flattened them a little because they don't spread much. I substituted with a chocolate cake mix and peanut butter chips instead of nuts then sprinkled powder sugar after baking. They were crispy and chewy in all the right places!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I used chocolate cake mix, peanut butter chips and pecans. They turned out chewy and rich. like brownies. Great with coffee! with cake mixes so cheap, less than a dollar a box, I will make these again. Next with lemon cake and white chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
These are great! I added a little vanilla, as suggested by a previous veiwer. I'm trying the other variations suggested as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States