Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
I love this recipe! The cookies turned out perfectly, however, I wouldn't reccomend using a carrot cake mix. The carrots did not rehydrate and were hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
These are great cookies easy to make and they taste great. I made these years ago but lost the recipe, thanks alot. I used devils food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Awesome and so simple (don't even need a mixer)- I took popsicle sticks and stuck them in the balls of dough before baking - the kids loved frosting and decorating to make their own "lollipops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
I had to make a hurry-up dessert for a school function, and found this recipe. I used an orange cake mix I had on hand, and piped melted chocolate chips on top. I was done in no time, and apparently everyone liked them, because there were none leftover! The *only* drawback is that one cake mix didn't make many cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
This is an excellent recipe! It is EXTREMELY easy. It is fun to try different mixes like the yellow and any of the chocolates. They are also easy to decorate with sprinkles (prior to baking). I always get compliments and requests for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
These are really good cookies and easy to make in a hurry. I added pecans to my mix and they are even better.. GREAT LITTLE COOKIES, quick and easy..no mess, no fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This are EASY and good! At first when letting them cool- they still seemed to be doughy in the middle. After letting them cool overnight they harden but were still very moist. The coloring is different but they are very good and SIMPLE to make. I used yellow cake mix and chocolate chips. Using different varieties could be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
These are very quick and simple cookies to make when you want homemade cookies in a pinch. I made this recipe with a milk chocolate cake mix and chocolate chips. These cookies are best removed from the oven slightly underdone for a softer, chewy texture. Hubby & Kids loved them! Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This recipie is unreal... tastes great! I tried this with yellow cake mix, plain, and they tasted like sugar cookies. i varied my baking times and i found a light golden brown makes the best cookie. I also tried it with a combo of milk and semisweet chocolate morsels... totally amazing. I also tried it with butterscotch morsels and made them into ice cream sandwiches with 'dulce de leche' ice cream... i almost died and went to heaven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is a great recipe! I made these to give to people at work. The leftovers were fantastic and everyone loved their cookies. I made 6 different kinds: Strawberry with milk chocolate chips, Orange Supreme with cinnamon chips, Butter Pecan, French Vanilla, Devil's Food, and Spice. They all took about 8 minutes to bake. The Spice cookies took a little longer than the others. Great recipe! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States