Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! I only tried them because I was in a pinch for cookies but was out of butter/margarine. I made a few changes (added coconut and then rolled the balls in cinnamon and sugar). I also cooked them for a bit longer (about 12 minutes) but they are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saintcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I was feeling less than ambitious, and unwilling to put forth the effort to follow through with a recipe that requires three or more ingredients. So i found this recipe, thinking that it wouldnt take rocket science to make something tasty to put in my mouth. UNfortunately, the dough turned into a goopy mess. They baked alright, even though it only takes about four minutes if your oven is fueled by hellfire itself. otherwise the cookies take about an eon and a half. And although they now require a fork and knife and the occasional straw to eat, i would say... not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made as written, dipped dough balls in sprinkles before flattening and baking. Amazing, so tasty and incredibly easy!! Will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastcora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This is such an easy go to recipe for fast cookie making. I used BC super-moist yellow cake mix, 1 mashed banana, 1 egg about 1T of oil and 2 T orange juice, added 1/2 c chopped walnuts,1/4 c mini chocolate chips, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. banana extract and some cinnamon to the mix. A nice, but light sort of banana bread type taste. I didn't use much oil because of the mashed banana. I used the large side of my melon baller for scooping the dough, did not flatten them, baked them for 9 min. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Super easy but they tasted too processed - and not in a good way. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I use white cake mix, 2 eggs, and 1 stick of butter melted, mix it all up, roll in little balls, then take a fork and press down making a checkered pattern on each cookie, sprinkle with sugar, then bake as directed. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
So easy! I used Applesauce instead of Oil or Butter, and I omitted one of the egg yolks (gotta save calories somewhere). I used Pillsbury Funfetti Cake (sprinkles pre-mixed into the dry mix), and it worked PERFECTLY!!!! I baked at a high altitude, and therefore, 9 minutes and 15 seconds was the perfect time. Thank you! I will be making this again and again... SO many options!!!! Carrot cake and cream cheese frosting cookies?! Um... yes, please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
OK, this was sooo simple that I thought that these cookies would be just "OK", but I was in a hurry and took a chance. Glad I did! They are awesome. I actually made 3 different cookies out of one batch, (using chocolate cake mix which was all that I had at the time) The first pan I added chocolate chips, the second had chocolate chips and then I rolled them in powdered sugar (mmmm) and the last I added some butterscotch chips with the chocolate chips. I always have cake mixes on hand, this quick delicious recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
These are great cookies. For those having trouble - too oily, too gooey, etc., it could be because you used the 15.25 ounce (Betty Crocker) cake mix rather than the 18.25 ounce size (Duncan Hines or Pillsbury). Betty Crocker pulled that little stunt a while back. And then they price the mix at $1.00 on sale, making you think you're getting one heck of a deal. Believe me, you're not! The loss of 3 ounces is significant in many recipes and shame on this company for trying to dupe us! Try this recipe with Duncan Hines.... it's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States