Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These were extremely simple to make. Prep time was about 5 minutes and bake time was about 10. I used party chip cake mix and canola oil instead of vegetable oil. I think next time I'm going to add white chocolate chips and/or frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Saviano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I tried this as a quick treat the day before school was back in for the fall. One kid loved them and the other hated them so it went over 50/50 I guess. On the plus side it makes for light soft cookies. I added colored sprinkles like in the pic as the cake mix I had was just plain white (as stated in the ingredients). As far as cooking time it took longer than stated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe, will probably use chocolate cake mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Good! We had a hankering for some sweets but I didn't have much in the house to bake anything with. I grabbed a box of Red Velvet cake mix that has been sitting around for a while and gave this recipe a spin. They're not my favorite cookies in the world, but I give them five stars for how easy they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this recipe with lemon cake mix, the zest of one lime, and about a teaspoon of homemade lemon extract. My dad says that I need to make something less tasty to bring to church tomorrow. :) I used a little more than 1/3 cup of oil, and a little less than 1/2 cup. and I only made two dozen out of one cake mix, adjusting bake time accordingly. next up, spice cake with cream cheese frosting...or maybe triple fudge with peanut butter chips...or...(there's too many variations to decide now)this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I absolutely hate making cookies, but this recipe seemed so easy I had to try it. I took the advice of other reviews that said there was to much oil, so I used 1/4 cup of softened butter and a 1/4 cup of oil. I also added sprinkles to the mix. I made the balls about 1/2 inch round (I spray my hands with cooking spray). I flattened them with a fork dipped in sugar (like you would peanut butter cookies). I baked for about 10 minutes. I then added powdered sugar glaze to the tops (after cooling) and they are really good. Hubby likes them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I had an overabundance of cake mix in the house, so I decided to give this a try. I used a yellow cake mix and cut the oil to 1/3 cup. I then added aprox 1/2 cup of peanut butter and a mixture of choc chips and candy pieces to finish up some miscellaneious bags in the cupboard. Turned out great. This recipe is a great base. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Love these. Always a good last minute cookie. Easy to have supplies on hand. I know it takes away from the simplicity, but if you add about 1/2 c flour, 1/4 c brown sugar or so, a good dose of vanilla, about 1/2 tsp of baking soda and a pinch of salt it kills a bit of the cake mix flavor. Try it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I used a 15.25 oz white cake mix and used melted butter instead of oil. I only used about 1/3 cup butter to compensate for the smaller size mix. I added a teaspoon each of vanilla and almond extracts. Instead of rolling balls (I didn't let the dough chill) I just used a spoon to scoop rounded tablespoons. I dipped the dough in powdered sugar before placing the ball-type shapes on the cookie sheet. I baked them for about 8 minutes and they turned out wonderful! Crunchy on the outside but soft on the inside. These are going to be dangerous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delightfulcrab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Birch Bay, Washington, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States