Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to adapt! I added a package of pistachio pudding and 3/4 teaspoon almond extract. They turned out a pretty shade of green perfect for St. Patty's day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with Funfetti cake mix and the cookies were over the top sweet, too sweet for my liking. Won't make Funfetti cookies again but I will give it another try using either chocolate mix or lemon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried lemon cake mix & rolled tsps of it in raw sugar before baking 7min. My grandaughter loved them! Very easy. Will be trying this again w/other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These were wonderful. Thank you to the reviewer who mentioned that most cake mixes are 18 oz and DH has a 15 oz mix. The mix I had on hand was a 15oz so I adjusted the oil to about a 1/3 a cup and used 2 eggs. I also added about 1 1/2 tsp of almond oil for added flavor ( I used a butter/yellow cake mix). Perfect. I used a cookie scoop and got about 22 delightful cookies. They were really good plain, but I also shook most of them in cinnamon/sugar and the guys at work all raved about the "snickerdoodles". I can't wait to make them again (w/ an 18oz cake mix this time)!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic cookies! I made these for the first time tonight. I used a yellow cake mix and tossed in a cup of semi-sweet chocolate morsels and about 3/4 cup of pecan pieces. I used a tablespoon to measure the dough, and the cookies took about 14 minutes to bake. The recipe couldn't be easier and the cookies are soft and delicious. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
perfect! white cake mix and pink frosting...Valentine's Day cookies at it's easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My children and husband love these cake mix cookies. They are very simple to make. I like that I do not have to drag out a dozen ingredients. I saw a few reviews about an odd taste, we have had the same experience on occasion when I use a cheap mix. Overall, they disappear fast whenever they are in the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I used white cake mix with the pudding, I thought they were a little grainy, but the kids and hubs ate them all up and I can't beat the amount of time it took to make them. I gave them a light powder sugar glaze and they tasted pretty close to a sugar cookie with just a bit of a texture difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Cake mixes bought with the best of intentions have been sitting in our cabinet for far too long -- and then I ran across this recipe yesterday. 20 minutes later, I had 2 dozen great cookies. My edges were a little thin and crisp, but that was MY FAULT; I didn't follow the directions and roll the dough into little balls, but just dropped the dough onto the pan. I will be more diligent next time. A cookie recipe really can't get any simpler than this and still be any good. NOTE that most of the reviewers who gave this recipe less than 5 Stars had *changed* the recipe. My advice is to follow the recipe exactly (2 eggs and 1/2 cup of oil with an 18.25 ounce box of cake mix) without adding, subtracting, or changing anything -- then get creative on the next go-round, if you like. That way you KNOW if your changes improved on the original or not. Just for kicks, I made a frosting mix and topped some of the cookies with it. That was good, too. I think the real beauty of this recipe is that it is SO simple, yet results in good cookies. That said, a little imagination (or just checking out what other reviewers added) can give you a wide variety of cookies with just a simple addition or two. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was quick and easy and delicious! I didn't have a white cake mix, so I used an orange cake mix. I made a drizzle out of powdered sugar and the juice from half an orange. I also made a drizzle from a couple of squares of dark chocolate. I drizzled the cookies one direction with the orange and the other direction with the chocolate. They were so pretty! And they tasted like a dreamsicle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States