Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I don't know why but I could not make balls with mine...so I just made cookie bars...will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Easy and perfect. I make these over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Hoffmann McNeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I added a 10 oz. jar of maraschino cherries (drained and squished with fingers), almond extract (splash), only 1 egg (I like crunchy cookies). Rolled balls in sugar , put on a baking sheet (with silpat) , smashed down - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Marshall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Easy! Made these in the morning, while my youngest was getting ready for school... she was eating them before her bus arrived! I used the french vanilla cake mix by Betty Crocker, and with that box I was only able to make 1-1/2 dozen cookies. I used one egg, not two - but you can use two, if you want them more cake-like. I rolled them in a cinnamon-sugar mixture (very generously), and then flattened them slightly on the parchment covered cookie sheet. They did not take long to cook, I did not time them, just eye-balled them. I take them out before they appear done, and are still soft on top... they harden afterwards, if they are hardening when you take out - you are overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Schoth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
As written in the recipe these are simple, not too sweet cookies... great if adding frosting & sprinkles on top! However you can use any type of cake mix to make any flavor cookies you want! i also tried a batch using triple chocolate fudge flavor cake mix & added 1/4 cup brown sugar, baked 8mins; which came out crunchy on the outside & chewy in the centers. SIMPLE PERFECTION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These were extremely simple to make. Prep time was about 5 minutes and bake time was about 10. I used party chip cake mix and canola oil instead of vegetable oil. I think next time I'm going to add white chocolate chips and/or frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Saviano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I tried this as a quick treat the day before school was back in for the fall. One kid loved them and the other hated them so it went over 50/50 I guess. On the plus side it makes for light soft cookies. I added colored sprinkles like in the pic as the cake mix I had was just plain white (as stated in the ingredients). As far as cooking time it took longer than stated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe, will probably use chocolate cake mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Good! We had a hankering for some sweets but I didn't have much in the house to bake anything with. I grabbed a box of Red Velvet cake mix that has been sitting around for a while and gave this recipe a spin. They're not my favorite cookies in the world, but I give them five stars for how easy they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I made this recipe with lemon cake mix, the zest of one lime, and about a teaspoon of homemade lemon extract. My dad says that I need to make something less tasty to bring to church tomorrow. :) I used a little more than 1/3 cup of oil, and a little less than 1/2 cup. and I only made two dozen out of one cake mix, adjusting bake time accordingly. next up, spice cake with cream cheese frosting...or maybe triple fudge with peanut butter chips...or...(there's too many variations to decide now)this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States