Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe was delicious! Just tried it and was done with 30minutes?? Used the Duncan Hines 16.5 oz Red Velvet cake box mix. Followed the directions and scooped the batter up with the smaller ice cream scooper and plopped it on a cookie sheet 4×3 for 10minutes each. Took them out, removed the cookies onto a cooling rack and waited 2minutes before biting into one. THEY WERE DELICIOUS. Mine came out like brownie cookies. Crunchier like a cookie on the outside and soft and chewy like a brownie in the middle. I fell in love. My new favorite and easy "go-to" cookie recipe. Just in time for Christmas!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! So easy and tastes so good. I also made them with yellow cake mix and added chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Moy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I had some Key Lime Pillsbury cake mix that was about to expire and didn't want cake. This did the trick. I only used 1 egg, based on another reviewer's recommendation. The cookies baked with just the slightest crunch on the outside and were fluffy and soft in the inside. I ended up baking for about 15 minutes at 350 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This recipe also works if you use sugar-free cake mix. Because I'm a diabetic I'm always looking for a good diabetic friendly recipe. I used a sugar-free yellow cake mix and added a cup of sugar free chocolate chips plus a teaspoon of vanilla. The cookies were wonderful and much better than most of the sugar-free cookies in the grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Super easy and fast! I added a little something extra by dipping half of each cookie in melted butterscotch or dark chocolate chips. Remember to add a little vegetable oil or coconut oil to yur melted chocolate to make it softer to bite through once it hardens. Great idea for a quick bake sale contribution! Thirty minutes of your time, preparing, baking, cooling, and decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I used a yellow cake mix and rolled them in sugar. I didn't care for them at all, tasted like odd flavored cake. I would just use white cake mix and leave it plain and see how that works, if I made them again. They didn't smell good while they were cooking and have a strange after taste. I will definitely stick to making cookies from scratch. With that being said, the teenagers in my house thought they were ok. I will give 3 stars though, because I didn't use the white mix as instructed (I don't know how that would have helped, but just being fair!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ashton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made it with strawberry cake mix put icing on top mmm awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emanna14
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used Duncan Hines 8.5 ounce yellow cake mix (2 boxes). I followed the directions for measurements but used olive oil and added some chocolate sprinkles I had on hand. I baked for 5 min on top rack. It made 45 small cookies that were nice and moist, not too sweet, and had golden brown bottoms. I will definitely keep this recipe at hand for "cookie emergencies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
As a constant failurer in cookie-baking, I don't mind to take short cuts at all! People have positive feedback about those cookies as I tried it 3 times in a row. As other people have mentioned, you gotta modify the baking time. I baked about 15 minutes until the edges of the cookies turn golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious! The entire batch was gone as soon as it came out of the oven. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States