Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Easiest cookie recipe ever. Our favorite is orange cake mix with lemon frosting. I pull these out at 9 minutes and let them rest on the cookie sheet for only about 30 seconds to 'de-puff'. Be sure to let the cookie sheet cool between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have an Orange cake mix I would like to use but it is 16.25 oz. Do you think a little flour would help to correct the wet/dry proportions or should I just use a little less liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I wanted to make this recipe even more simple so I made cookie bars. I followed the recipe exactly except I pressed the dough evenly into a 9x13 pan and baked in my convection oven at 325 for about 15 minutes. After they cooled I sprinkled with confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Tasty cookies! But needs to be baked MUCH longer than 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Are they supposed to be extremely greasy when rolling them into a ball or did I do something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Super easy if you're looking for something sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starr, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So easy and super versatile! I used white cake mix and added a smidge of orange extract and added chocolate covered candied orange peel on top! Soo good! I can't wait to try more concoctions! This is the recipe to have some fun with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Wonderful Easy Cookie Recipe ! I substituted Ghee for the vegetable oil to give it a delightfully buttery flavor. Topped with plain white frosting and sprinkles and made all of my cookie lovers very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Keen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Understandable they taste like a cake from a box. Very processed and bland. Just goes to show, if your going to take the time to bake, do it right and make something good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States