Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent quickie recipe. I made these for a family member to take to the beach on spring break. Used a lemon cake mix and sprinkled with powdered sugar immediately after taking out of the oven. The powdered sugar adhered to the top as they cooled, and made a pretty presentation. They would be nice for a baby or wedding shower too. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
These are just sooo easy peasy. I only add as much oil as it takes to bring the dough together. Add any kind of chips, nuts, mallows that you like. Terrific!! Thanks Hannah for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Easy & delicious! I decreased the oil to 1/3 c. as suggested by other reviewers. Group of middle schoolers, "Best cookies EVER!" I made them with a chocolate fudge cake mix & rolled each cookie in powdered sugar before baking. Great recipe to have on hand when you need a quick snack. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
So easy and melt in your mouth. I added a little bit of grated lemon zest and rolled in sugar like review suggested. So easy and very quick cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Made with orange cake mix and added half a tsp of orange extract. Made half with white chocolate chips and half with chocolate chips. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
So yummy! And so quick and easy too! I didn't change a thing. I make these whenever I need to whip up something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Half my family liked it the other half didnt. Personally I liked it, I added chipped chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Eh- these were ok, not great. Doubt I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made these exactly as the recipe states, although I used a devil's food cake mix. I topped them with a little vanilla frosting and some heart shaped sprinkles. They were okay at best. If you use one stick of butter in place of the oil the results are MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele_One_L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
1 package of cake mix, 1/2 cup oil and JUST 1 EGG (not 2) and you will get a perfect cookie not a cake like one. I promise. Yummy :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States