Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Easy and good! I used Funfetti cake mix...my 3 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very easy, good cookies my 12 year old loves to make. They do taste a bit salty though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I am so surprised by these! I normally don't care for cake mix cookies, so I was really making them for my daughter (who loved them). I made these with a mixture of oil and butter and added some vanilla extract. Then I rolled them in cinnamon sugar using some very high quality Vietnamese cinnamon from Penzy's (the best!) Made yummy snickerdoodles, a bit sweet though. I think the cinnamon sugar masked some of the cake mix flavor. The texture was soft, moist, and just slightly gooey. 9 minutes was perfect for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Just taste like a small flat cake, but really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webb, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This would of been good, but it had the cake mix. I don't know about other people but I like to start from scratch with all the recipes I try. So it would be better. This seems really easy too. But I was just saying..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking34

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These are probably the best cake mix cookies there are but they aren't really very good. Although my son (13) and his friends like them - I don't think they are for more discerning taste. He had fun makeing them and slathering frosting on half of them so they serve a purpose. They have a VERY processed taste (of course they do there from a box). One bite left a funky taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I had a couple of white cake mixes near their best before date, so I decided to try this recipe. I rolled the 1" balls in a cinnamon/sugar mix (1T sugar/1/2 T cinnamon - like snickerdoodles), baked them for 8 min. I still prefer the real snickerdoodles, but these are an easy, quick, use-up-that-cake-mix alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I used it in a pineapple mix and to be truth I did not like it... It was just like little cakes, nothing out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These cookies are so simple and delicious. I used chocolate cake mix and added chocolate chips and white chocolate chunks. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The most yummiest cookies in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummibrahim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 585) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States