Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to adapt! I added a package of pistachio pudding and 3/4 teaspoon almond extract. They turned out a pretty shade of green perfect for St. Patty's day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with Funfetti cake mix and the cookies were over the top sweet, too sweet for my liking. Won't make Funfetti cookies again but I will give it another try using either chocolate mix or lemon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried lemon cake mix & rolled tsps of it in raw sugar before baking 7min. My grandaughter loved them! Very easy. Will be trying this again w/other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These were wonderful. Thank you to the reviewer who mentioned that most cake mixes are 18 oz and DH has a 15 oz mix. The mix I had on hand was a 15oz so I adjusted the oil to about a 1/3 a cup and used 2 eggs. I also added about 1 1/2 tsp of almond oil for added flavor ( I used a butter/yellow cake mix). Perfect. I used a cookie scoop and got about 22 delightful cookies. They were really good plain, but I also shook most of them in cinnamon/sugar and the guys at work all raved about the "snickerdoodles". I can't wait to make them again (w/ an 18oz cake mix this time)!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic cookies! I made these for the first time tonight. I used a yellow cake mix and tossed in a cup of semi-sweet chocolate morsels and about 3/4 cup of pecan pieces. I used a tablespoon to measure the dough, and the cookies took about 14 minutes to bake. The recipe couldn't be easier and the cookies are soft and delicious. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
perfect! white cake mix and pink frosting...Valentine's Day cookies at it's easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My children and husband love these cake mix cookies. They are very simple to make. I like that I do not have to drag out a dozen ingredients. I saw a few reviews about an odd taste, we have had the same experience on occasion when I use a cheap mix. Overall, they disappear fast whenever they are in the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I used white cake mix with the pudding, I thought they were a little grainy, but the kids and hubs ate them all up and I can't beat the amount of time it took to make them. I gave them a light powder sugar glaze and they tasted pretty close to a sugar cookie with just a bit of a texture difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Cake mixes bought with the best of intentions have been sitting in our cabinet for far too long -- and then I ran across this recipe yesterday. 20 minutes later, I had 2 dozen great cookies. My edges were a little thin and crisp, but that was MY FAULT; I didn't follow the directions and roll the dough into little balls, but just dropped the dough onto the pan. I will be more diligent next time. A cookie recipe really can't get any simpler than this and still be any good. NOTE that most of the reviewers who gave this recipe less than 5 Stars had *changed* the recipe. My advice is to follow the recipe exactly (2 eggs and 1/2 cup of oil with an 18.25 ounce box of cake mix) without adding, subtracting, or changing anything -- then get creative on the next go-round, if you like. That way you KNOW if your changes improved on the original or not. Just for kicks, I made a frosting mix and topped some of the cookies with it. That was good, too. I think the real beauty of this recipe is that it is SO simple, yet results in good cookies. That said, a little imagination (or just checking out what other reviewers added) can give you a wide variety of cookies with just a simple addition or two. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was quick and easy and delicious! I didn't have a white cake mix, so I used an orange cake mix. I made a drizzle out of powdered sugar and the juice from half an orange. I also made a drizzle from a couple of squares of dark chocolate. I drizzled the cookies one direction with the orange and the other direction with the chocolate. They were so pretty! And they tasted like a dreamsicle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States