Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Love this recipe, its quick and easy and makes very moist cookies. Any busy mom appreciates a recipe that makes her look like she has all the time in the world to bake. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
O.K., not great. Not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I love how easy it was but I wasn't as impressed as most people seem to be with these. They were ok. Definitely not one of the best I have made. I have tried it three times with three different cake mixes. I used devils food, spice and yellow. The yellow was the best because I pressed the balls flat. It is a good recipe if you are in a pinch and need something quick and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent base recipe. I gathered other comments to help me with my cookies. I made Iced Lemon Cookies. I used a stone in a gas stove at 375 degrees. I preheated the stone. I used Duncan Hines Lemon Cake Box mix. I poured 1/2 cup of oil in measuring cup then I reduced it by 1 tablespoon before I poured the oil in the mix. I used the same tablespoon to scoop up to make my balls. The cookies are oily when you roll them but after it was baked, the cookies were not oily at all. I am glad I reduced the amount of oil. After the stone was preheated, I put 10 balls on the stone. Then I took the end of a small glass to press down each ball to look like cookies. I baked for 8 minutes. Then I mad my own icing, mixing 1 cup of powdered sugar and 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. You can add more lemon juice based on your taste buds. Then I spread the icing on top of the warm cookies. I made them for our holiday party and the cookies were an absolute hit. Thanks for the recipe. I needed something quick and easy. That one box made 20 cookies. I left some at home and my husband said these cookies need to be on the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I love this recipe ! It is so simple and I use it all the time. I make all kinds of combinations and they always turn out wonderful. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Super simple! I had a last minute cookie swap to do with twelve of my coworkers. I have a box of triple fudge cake mix in the pantry, half a bag of reeses peanut butter chips and viola! I was utterly shocked! The real trick was to make sure I didn't eat them all on the way to the party ^_^ .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briaunnajay89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corene
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I cooked a few until they were golden which made them a bit more crunchy. A few were cooked just until the edges were golden and that seemed to be everyone's favorite - very cakey but cooked through. Great recipe, super quick, but the batter is thicker than you might be used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Not crazy about these, but my sister did a fudgy chocolate with chips and walnuts. That was yummy. Love the convenience, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made this using Butter Pecan cake batter and threw some chopped up pecans in. I coated my hands in powdered sugar because that batter was some kind of sticky lol. I topped it with some melted creme cheese frosted drizzled over top of them lightly. They were awesome!! Thank you soooo much for this recipie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
for a cake mix recipe these were surprisingly good. I followed the ingredients but added a box of instant pudding to the mixture... first batch I baked I didn't refridgerate the dough. and dipped the cookie balls into raw sugar on one side and faced them up. I didn't pat them down at all. and baked them for about 8 minutes. make sure to check them before taking them out. This next batch that I refridgerated I pressed a the center and put some strawberry jam in it. I always wanted to make cookies like that... I will be making these again if I'm having another Lazy day, with my modifications
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States