Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
You may want to add vanilla,almond or coconut extract (depending on what cake mix you're using)to the batter. That may help if you thought it tasted "strange"! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I am totally going to do this again. I think that the best way to make them is to use german chocolate cake mix, and make a german chocolate original topping; coconut pecan frosting! I love this recipe so much its insane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Ann Sewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made these with yellow cake mix and added half a bag of heath to the batter. YUM!!! We preferred them on the less cooked side so they were chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These were great! I used the confetti cake mix and iced them with colored icing and sprinkles. Gone in no time. Going to use 2 boxes of cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
What a quick and easy recipe! I make little sandwich cookies with these using frosting and they disappear very quickly. My son and husband demand these weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to adapt! I added a package of pistachio pudding and 3/4 teaspoon almond extract. They turned out a pretty shade of green perfect for St. Patty's day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with Funfetti cake mix and the cookies were over the top sweet, too sweet for my liking. Won't make Funfetti cookies again but I will give it another try using either chocolate mix or lemon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried lemon cake mix & rolled tsps of it in raw sugar before baking 7min. My grandaughter loved them! Very easy. Will be trying this again w/other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These were wonderful. Thank you to the reviewer who mentioned that most cake mixes are 18 oz and DH has a 15 oz mix. The mix I had on hand was a 15oz so I adjusted the oil to about a 1/3 a cup and used 2 eggs. I also added about 1 1/2 tsp of almond oil for added flavor ( I used a butter/yellow cake mix). Perfect. I used a cookie scoop and got about 22 delightful cookies. They were really good plain, but I also shook most of them in cinnamon/sugar and the guys at work all raved about the "snickerdoodles". I can't wait to make them again (w/ an 18oz cake mix this time)!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic cookies! I made these for the first time tonight. I used a yellow cake mix and tossed in a cup of semi-sweet chocolate morsels and about 3/4 cup of pecan pieces. I used a tablespoon to measure the dough, and the cookies took about 14 minutes to bake. The recipe couldn't be easier and the cookies are soft and delicious. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States