Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Easy, soft, and tasty. Anything else is superfluous. I had some Halloween cake mix and needed something for a friend's granddaughters for school. Two boxes cake mix, 1 cup oil, 6 eggs = 70 cookies. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I think it's best to go by the box when it comes to proportions and I'd add cinnamon and some vanilla extract to give it a little more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bodden Town, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Living In: New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I don't know why but I could not make balls with mine...so I just made cookie bars...will not try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Easy and perfect. I make these over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess in NY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I added a 10 oz. jar of maraschino cherries (drained and squished with fingers), almond extract (splash), only 1 egg (I like crunchy cookies). Rolled balls in sugar , put on a baking sheet (with silpat) , smashed down - excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Easy! Made these in the morning, while my youngest was getting ready for school... she was eating them before her bus arrived! I used the french vanilla cake mix by Betty Crocker, and with that box I was only able to make 1-1/2 dozen cookies. I used one egg, not two - but you can use two, if you want them more cake-like. I rolled them in a cinnamon-sugar mixture (very generously), and then flattened them slightly on the parchment covered cookie sheet. They did not take long to cook, I did not time them, just eye-balled them. I take them out before they appear done, and are still soft on top... they harden afterwards, if they are hardening when you take out - you are overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Schoth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
As written in the recipe these are simple, not too sweet cookies... great if adding frosting & sprinkles on top! However you can use any type of cake mix to make any flavor cookies you want! i also tried a batch using triple chocolate fudge flavor cake mix & added 1/4 cup brown sugar, baked 8mins; which came out crunchy on the outside & chewy in the centers. SIMPLE PERFECTION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
These were extremely simple to make. Prep time was about 5 minutes and bake time was about 10. I used party chip cake mix and canola oil instead of vegetable oil. I think next time I'm going to add white chocolate chips and/or frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I tried this as a quick treat the day before school was back in for the fall. One kid loved them and the other hated them so it went over 50/50 I guess. On the plus side it makes for light soft cookies. I added colored sprinkles like in the pic as the cake mix I had was just plain white (as stated in the ingredients). As far as cooking time it took longer than stated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe, will probably use chocolate cake mix instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States