Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made "Lemonade Cookies" - 1 box lemon cake mix, 1/3 cup oil, 2 eggs, stir with fork and drop by teaspoon onto ungreased cookie sheet. Baked 10 minutes at 350, made about 36 cookies. Spooned 1/3 can of lemon frosting in a zip lock baggie and melted the frosting by placing in a bowl of hot water while the cookies baked. Then snipped a corner of the baggie and drizzled the glaze over each cookie immediately after removing them from the oven. My grandkids LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
definitely need to add flavor, just adding vanilla and rolling in cinnamon and sugar isn't enough, i only used 1/3 cup of oil, this could be an amazing cookie if adding flavor or using another cake mix other than white....good recipe needs tweeking, make sure you don't leave in long bottom will burn fast...cookies will finish cooking on cookie sheet after you take off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simone
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Wanted something quick to whip up, heard about cake mix cookies. I used Confetti Cake mix. Cookies came out good, the only thing I did different was upped the cooking time by 4 min. Just keep an eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
You may want to add vanilla,almond or coconut extract (depending on what cake mix you're using)to the batter. That may help if you thought it tasted "strange"! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I am totally going to do this again. I think that the best way to make them is to use german chocolate cake mix, and make a german chocolate original topping; coconut pecan frosting! I love this recipe so much its insane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made these with yellow cake mix and added half a bag of heath to the batter. YUM!!! We preferred them on the less cooked side so they were chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These were great! I used the confetti cake mix and iced them with colored icing and sprinkles. Gone in no time. Going to use 2 boxes of cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
What a quick and easy recipe! I make little sandwich cookies with these using frosting and they disappear very quickly. My son and husband demand these weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to adapt! I added a package of pistachio pudding and 3/4 teaspoon almond extract. They turned out a pretty shade of green perfect for St. Patty's day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with Funfetti cake mix and the cookies were over the top sweet, too sweet for my liking. Won't make Funfetti cookies again but I will give it another try using either chocolate mix or lemon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States