Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have an Orange cake mix I would like to use but it is 16.25 oz. Do you think a little flour would help to correct the wet/dry proportions or should I just use a little less liquid?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I wanted to make this recipe even more simple so I made cookie bars. I followed the recipe exactly except I pressed the dough evenly into a 9x13 pan and baked in my convection oven at 325 for about 15 minutes. After they cooled I sprinkled with confectioners sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Tasty cookies! But needs to be baked MUCH longer than 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Are they supposed to be extremely greasy when rolling them into a ball or did I do something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Super easy if you're looking for something sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starr, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So easy and super versatile! I used white cake mix and added a smidge of orange extract and added chocolate covered candied orange peel on top! Soo good! I can't wait to try more concoctions! This is the recipe to have some fun with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Wonderful Easy Cookie Recipe ! I substituted Ghee for the vegetable oil to give it a delightfully buttery flavor. Topped with plain white frosting and sprinkles and made all of my cookie lovers very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Keen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Understandable they taste like a cake from a box. Very processed and bland. Just goes to show, if your going to take the time to bake, do it right and make something good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I love using cake mix to make cookies, there are so many varieties to choose from and you only need a few ingredients. I use this recipe to make ice cream sandwiches - the cookies on their own are nice and chewy, so they stay nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States