Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These cookies are amazing! The recipe is very simple and easy to memorize. I would highly recommend to anyone! Also, they are easy to color with spray-on food coloring, making them extra fun for everyone. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WinterAngel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Yummy and easy. I chilled the dough, rolled the balls, made an indent with my thumb and put a small amount of strawberry jam in. My son loves jam and cookies so I put the 2 together :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Love this recipe, its quick and easy and makes very moist cookies. Any busy mom appreciates a recipe that makes her look like she has all the time in the world to bake. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vemfinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
O.K., not great. Not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I love how easy it was but I wasn't as impressed as most people seem to be with these. They were ok. Definitely not one of the best I have made. I have tried it three times with three different cake mixes. I used devils food, spice and yellow. The yellow was the best because I pressed the balls flat. It is a good recipe if you are in a pinch and need something quick and easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Excellent base recipe. I gathered other comments to help me with my cookies. I made Iced Lemon Cookies. I used a stone in a gas stove at 375 degrees. I preheated the stone. I used Duncan Hines Lemon Cake Box mix. I poured 1/2 cup of oil in measuring cup then I reduced it by 1 tablespoon before I poured the oil in the mix. I used the same tablespoon to scoop up to make my balls. The cookies are oily when you roll them but after it was baked, the cookies were not oily at all. I am glad I reduced the amount of oil. After the stone was preheated, I put 10 balls on the stone. Then I took the end of a small glass to press down each ball to look like cookies. I baked for 8 minutes. Then I mad my own icing, mixing 1 cup of powdered sugar and 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. You can add more lemon juice based on your taste buds. Then I spread the icing on top of the warm cookies. I made them for our holiday party and the cookies were an absolute hit. Thanks for the recipe. I needed something quick and easy. That one box made 20 cookies. I left some at home and my husband said these cookies need to be on the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I love this recipe ! It is so simple and I use it all the time. I make all kinds of combinations and they always turn out wonderful. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Super simple! I had a last minute cookie swap to do with twelve of my coworkers. I have a box of triple fudge cake mix in the pantry, half a bag of reeses peanut butter chips and viola! I was utterly shocked! The real trick was to make sure I didn't eat them all on the way to the party ^_^ .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briaunnajay89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corene
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I cooked a few until they were golden which made them a bit more crunchy. A few were cooked just until the edges were golden and that seemed to be everyone's favorite - very cakey but cooked through. Great recipe, super quick, but the batter is thicker than you might be used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Not crazy about these, but my sister did a fudgy chocolate with chips and walnuts. That was yummy. Love the convenience, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States