Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this recipe! I am totally going to do this again. I think that the best way to make them is to use german chocolate cake mix, and make a german chocolate original topping; coconut pecan frosting! I love this recipe so much its insane!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made these with yellow cake mix and added half a bag of heath to the batter. YUM!!! We preferred them on the less cooked side so they were chewy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These were great! I used the confetti cake mix and iced them with colored icing and sprinkles. Gone in no time. Going to use 2 boxes of cake mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
What a quick and easy recipe! I make little sandwich cookies with these using frosting and they disappear very quickly. My son and husband demand these weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe and so easy to adapt! I added a package of pistachio pudding and 3/4 teaspoon almond extract. They turned out a pretty shade of green perfect for St. Patty's day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe with Funfetti cake mix and the cookies were over the top sweet, too sweet for my liking. Won't make Funfetti cookies again but I will give it another try using either chocolate mix or lemon mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried lemon cake mix & rolled tsps of it in raw sugar before baking 7min. My grandaughter loved them! Very easy. Will be trying this again w/other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These were wonderful. Thank you to the reviewer who mentioned that most cake mixes are 18 oz and DH has a 15 oz mix. The mix I had on hand was a 15oz so I adjusted the oil to about a 1/3 a cup and used 2 eggs. I also added about 1 1/2 tsp of almond oil for added flavor ( I used a butter/yellow cake mix). Perfect. I used a cookie scoop and got about 22 delightful cookies. They were really good plain, but I also shook most of them in cinnamon/sugar and the guys at work all raved about the "snickerdoodles". I can't wait to make them again (w/ an 18oz cake mix this time)!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Fantastic cookies! I made these for the first time tonight. I used a yellow cake mix and tossed in a cup of semi-sweet chocolate morsels and about 3/4 cup of pecan pieces. I used a tablespoon to measure the dough, and the cookies took about 14 minutes to bake. The recipe couldn't be easier and the cookies are soft and delicious. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
perfect! white cake mix and pink frosting...Valentine's Day cookies at it's easiest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States