Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Are they supposed to be extremely greasy when rolling them into a ball or did I do something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Super easy if you're looking for something sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Starr, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So easy and super versatile! I used white cake mix and added a smidge of orange extract and added chocolate covered candied orange peel on top! Soo good! I can't wait to try more concoctions! This is the recipe to have some fun with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Wonderful Easy Cookie Recipe ! I substituted Ghee for the vegetable oil to give it a delightfully buttery flavor. Topped with plain white frosting and sprinkles and made all of my cookie lovers very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Keen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Yuck. I thought these were just terrible. Honestly I had a feeling it was a bad idea when I went out to buy a box of cake mix and understandable they taste about as bad as a cake from a box. Very processed and bland. Just goes to show, if your going to take the time to bake, do it right and make something good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I love using cake mix to make cookies, there are so many varieties to choose from and you only need a few ingredients. I use this recipe to make ice cream sandwiches - the cookies on their own are nice and chewy, so they stay nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This recipe was delicious! Just tried it and was done with 30minutes?? Used the Duncan Hines 16.5 oz Red Velvet cake box mix. Followed the directions and scooped the batter up with the smaller ice cream scooper and plopped it on a cookie sheet 4×3 for 10minutes each. Took them out, removed the cookies onto a cooling rack and waited 2minutes before biting into one. THEY WERE DELICIOUS. Mine came out like brownie cookies. Crunchier like a cookie on the outside and soft and chewy like a brownie in the middle. I fell in love. My new favorite and easy "go-to" cookie recipe. Just in time for Christmas!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe! So easy and tastes so good. I also made them with yellow cake mix and added chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Moy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I had some Key Lime Pillsbury cake mix that was about to expire and didn't want cake. This did the trick. I only used 1 egg, based on another reviewer's recommendation. The cookies baked with just the slightest crunch on the outside and were fluffy and soft in the inside. I ended up baking for about 15 minutes at 350 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States