Cake Mix Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
AWESOME... EASY, QUICK, & YUMMY! Great for a quick treat or that late night snack. Only 3 ingredients -- 4 if you don't check the box size first, LOL. Then just add 1/4 cup flour and your good to go ;) Ours cooked in about 7-8 minutes and were cool enough to eat in about 3...a dozen later we was outta milk and grandma's cookie jar got a treat! (Should we hide it from the kids? hmmm. Now there's an idea.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These were great! So simple and so quick, not to mention delicious! I used Funfetti cake mix but only 1/3 cup vegetable oil. I also added standard rainbow sprinkles and also rainbow star-shaped sprinkles. They disappeared very quickly. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Euphorixlost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
These are delicious!!!! I love them. These are the easiest cookies I have ever made. My family loved them!!!I will definitely be making these again!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
We love the spice cake mix to make these. So much easier than measuring all those ingredients. A real time saver, and a flavor that you don't always think of. I sprinkle some with powdered sugar, others I drizzle zig-zags of a mixture of powdered sugar, lemon juice, and a little butter. Really like the combination of the spice and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Really good really easy. I used a yellow cake mix and added some rainbow sprinkles. Used my smallest cookie scoops and they took about 6 mins they do brown quick at the end. I made cookie sandwiches with them. Total keep for something quick and usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
These were super easy and whipped up in no time! The taste was only OK, but full marks for efficiency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I made "Lemonade Cookies" - 1 box lemon cake mix, 1/3 cup oil, 2 eggs, stir with fork and drop by teaspoon onto ungreased cookie sheet. Baked 10 minutes at 350, made about 36 cookies. Spooned 1/3 can of lemon frosting in a zip lock baggie and melted the frosting by placing in a bowl of hot water while the cookies baked. Then snipped a corner of the baggie and drizzled the glaze over each cookie immediately after removing them from the oven. My grandkids LOVE them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
definitely need to add flavor, just adding vanilla and rolling in cinnamon and sugar isn't enough, i only used 1/3 cup of oil, this could be an amazing cookie if adding flavor or using another cake mix other than white....good recipe needs tweeking, make sure you don't leave in long bottom will burn fast...cookies will finish cooking on cookie sheet after you take off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by simone
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Wanted something quick to whip up, heard about cake mix cookies. I used Confetti Cake mix. Cookies came out good, the only thing I did different was upped the cooking time by 4 min. Just keep an eye on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
You may want to add vanilla,almond or coconut extract (depending on what cake mix you're using)to the batter. That may help if you thought it tasted "strange"! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States