Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This recipe is fantastic. I have been looking all over for it. Glad to find it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I USED THE CHOCOLATE/CHOCOLATE VERSION...YUMMY! I ADDED 2TBs OF WATER SEEMS TO DO THE TRICK FOR STORAGE AND SOFTNESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made these cookies for a work pot-luck - and they were great! Very fast and easy. I used chocolate cake mix and they were very tasty. The only thing I noticed was the batter was hard to mix, and the chocolote chips really didn't incorporate with the batter too well - they just fell out. I found it easier to work the dough with my hands and make little balls of dough on the cookie sheet. There were chips left in the mixing bowl, about 10 or 15 of them - maybe I will reduce the amount of chips next time. But much to my surprise, the cookies came out just right! I baked them for 10 min. and they were soft in the middle and nice and fluffy! I will save this recipe and certainly make it again - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This is an excellent recipe and I got it originally from the newspaper. I use 1/2 cup oil, 2 large eggs (must be large) and 6-8 oz. chocolate chips. The variety is endless and you can add anything. Always excellent and always good until the very last one which usually isn't to long. Ships well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
The possibilities are endless. I have tried all kinds of cake mixes w/ all kinds of ingredients. This is a recipe that you can use a little imagination and create yummy results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe was good. I did have to add some water because it was too dry. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla as others suggested. I used mini m&m baking morsels and this was a big hit with my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
They just came out of the oven and they are delish!! I used mini choc. chips, white choc. chips, and butterscotch chips. Yummy. I made a half batch, about 11 cookies and they cooked for about 11 or 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Very Good. German Chocolate with butterscotch chips and walnuts. they did take 12 or more minutes to bake not 10 but Yummy. I will certainly try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
wow!! great recipe! ive also tried this recipe with many different variations. my favorites are devils food with mint choc-chips lemon supreme with cinn-chips and classic white with peanutb-chips!! i store my cookies in airtight foodsaver containers in the freezer. i take out what i need for the day and let them thaw (it only takes about 30 min). then these cookies stay soft and fresh until they are all used. AAAAAAAAAAA+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Try using a Devils Food Cake Mix, adding 1 cup of Chocolate Chips, 1/2 cup chopped Macadamia Nuts and 1/2 cup Flaked Coconut. Nearly a week after making the cookies, the few that are left are still moist and chewy. Awsome recipe with so many variations, Thanks for posting ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States