Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I used applesauce instead of oil and spread the batter into a square baking dish. It made really nice bar cookies. I also tried chocolate cake mix and that was awesome. Chocolate, chocolate chip bar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Usually I'm an only made from scratch kind of girl and don't particularly like using boxed mixes, but my roommate had one and needed to use up some eggs. I added a teaspoon and a half of vanilla extract and used white and semi sweet chocolate chips. The cookies came out really fluffy and soft right out of the oven. Honestly, not my favorite thing I've made, but they were easy. I just prefer all traditional homemade baked goods from scratch over boxed stuff any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
LOVE this recipe. These are the only cake cookies I make!!! They're gone fast. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I made these tonight and my boys gobbled them up!!! Very easy and quick I did add vanilla! So many options, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Quick & Easy; the kids & husbands love them. Not the best in flavor, but will do when you want a "homemade" cookie. Cut the chips to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I used to make these when I was in HS, I had forgotten the recipe and was so glad to find it here. These are the exact ones I remember only now I use applesauce to make them a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
My mom brought them to work one day and they ate them so fast she didn't get one now the are begging for more! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
WE ARE HOOKED!!! THEY ARE SUPER EASY AND STAY MOIST AND CHEWY FOR DAYS. YESTERDAY FOR THE 4TH OF JULY I MADE LEMON COOKIES WITH A LEMON CAKE MIX AND JUST ADDED A LITTLE ORANGE PEEL, WHITE CHOC MAC NUT COOKIES WITH WHITE CAKE MIX, SPICE CAKE COOKIES WITH RAISINS AND COCONUT AND CHOC COOKIES WITH CHOCOLATE CAKE COOKIES. WE HAD A HUGE GATHERING OF PEOPLE AND THESE WERE THE MOST ASKED FOR RECIPE ALL DAY!!! [AND THERE WAS SOME AWESOME HOMEMADE FOODS THERE]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Like the submitter of this recipe, I recieved this recipe from a friend a few days ago, and I just made them for the first time- they are AWESOME!! This recipe is the same as mine, except I add 1 tsp. vanilla. I made a devil's food cake mix with mini choc chips, and peanut butter chips. SO GOOD!! My husband kind of made fun of me making cake mix cookies..."why can't you just make regular choc. chip cookies?" he asked...then ate about 6 of them and made himself sick. ha ha. The beauty of these is that the sky's the limit...next time I am going to use a german choc cake mix, coconut, mini choc chips and walnuts! Yum! great post Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States