Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were soooo easy and soooo good! I love how you can mix up the flavors. I had devil's food fudge mix on hand and mixed 1/2 of the batter with reeses peanut butter chips and 1/2 the batter with dark chocolate chips/toffee chips. The peanut butter one was by far my favorite. Can't wait to play around with other mixes! I added another egg also because I couldn't seem to get all the cake mix moist with just the two. Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These aren't bad if you need something quick, but you do have to add something to them. I tried several varieties & only one got a passing grade with my family. I tried the following add ins: chocolate chip mint chocolate flavored oatmeal, raisins & nuts (these ended up almost like a sweetbread & were by far the best flavored)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas Kountry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
It doesnt get any easier than this unless you are buying pre-packaged! I used a box of devil's food cake mix and rolled the dough into balls and coated them in powdered sugar for a crinkly effect like another reveiwer suggested and they were perfect! I also added 2 Tbls. water like suggested. They were done in exactly 8 minutes! I can't wait to try more variations! Perfect cookies for giving away during the Christmas season due to the low cost and ease! Next, I'm trying the chocolate cake mix with Andes peppermint crunch baking chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen 49:20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Really easy cookie recipe. They are very rich, even for my kids (with an enormous sweet tooth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marm0t
Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made these using applesauce in place of the oil and Egg Beaters for the eggs. I used a milk chocolate cake mix and used only 1/2 c. of Reese's Peanut Butter chips. Baked 10 minutes. Perfect little treats without the guilt! Thanks for this recipe Nicole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a fun recipe to play with, I used poppy seeds and a lemon cake mix. I added the 2 tablespoons of water like another person suggested and got out my cake decorating kit to make the swirls to fancy them up. This was fun thanks for the easy inexpensive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
if the cookies get hard just put them in the microwave for like 10 sec or less and they will soften up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by titabug08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
French Vanilla with chocolate chips are our favorite. The variety of cake mixes that can be used is endless! I rolled the dough of chocolate cake mix balls in icing sugar and it gave it a nice crinkle effect. (Very pretty) Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is the exact same recipe my mom used when I was growing up, and I still use it today. It's quick and simple, and the cookies are chewy and tasty. I've never had a problem with them hardening up, but then I always undercook my cookies a bit to make them a little chewy. This recipe is great with strawberry cake mix too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States