Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Really easy cookie recipe. They are very rich, even for my kids (with an enormous sweet tooth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marm0t
Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made these using applesauce in place of the oil and Egg Beaters for the eggs. I used a milk chocolate cake mix and used only 1/2 c. of Reese's Peanut Butter chips. Baked 10 minutes. Perfect little treats without the guilt! Thanks for this recipe Nicole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a fun recipe to play with, I used poppy seeds and a lemon cake mix. I added the 2 tablespoons of water like another person suggested and got out my cake decorating kit to make the swirls to fancy them up. This was fun thanks for the easy inexpensive recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
if the cookies get hard just put them in the microwave for like 10 sec or less and they will soften up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by titabug08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
French Vanilla with chocolate chips are our favorite. The variety of cake mixes that can be used is endless! I rolled the dough of chocolate cake mix balls in icing sugar and it gave it a nice crinkle effect. (Very pretty) Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is the exact same recipe my mom used when I was growing up, and I still use it today. It's quick and simple, and the cookies are chewy and tasty. I've never had a problem with them hardening up, but then I always undercook my cookies a bit to make them a little chewy. This recipe is great with strawberry cake mix too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Smith
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I did not like this recipie with yellow cake. It just tasted like really sweet cake. I made them again using the 50% less sugar chocolate cake mix and they were amazing. They were big and chewy and not too sweet. I would recomend them, but not with the yellow mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I have been making these for as long as I can remember. I have used many variations, Devils Food with Andy's Mint baking pieces or peanut butter/chocolate swirl chips are two family favorites. I always use 2-3 Tablespoons of water depending on the mix brand. I find some need more water than others to get the consistancy right. Other family favorites include Lemon or French Vanilla with chocolate chips. The only mix I would avoid is carrot due to the fact that the carrots do not completely reconstitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was a really great recipe. Iused a lemon cake mix with white chocolate chips (1.5 cups). I also dipped the bottom of the cookies into graham cracker crumbs to give a nice juxtaposition between the soft center and the crispy bottom and also made them stick less to the pan. I added, as others had suggested, 1.5 Tbs of water to make them chewyer. Overall, this recipe yielded great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States