Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I 1st tasted these cookies while I was on Jury Duty....they were very delicious. I really like a soft cookie. So far I have made these cookies with 3 different cakes flavors. I did find that the box size was important. One of my boxes was slightly smaller....so I added some extra flour to make the dough easier to work with. I rolled the dough into balls and rolled them in sugar before baking. Yummy. Going to take some to work today to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I went by the recipe but it was too dry so i added more oil to the first batch which made them greasy. But to the second i added water and oil. But the first batch still came out good. We made chocolate mint and strawberry with white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeowTheCow08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I make these all the time. I also add a little butter to mine :) Tried many different mixes and add ins. ALWAYS great and SO easy! My kids fav is funfetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells2baby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
SO yummy & SO easy to make! It literally took me about 10 minutes to make the batter. I did however make a few small changes. I used applesauce instead of vegetable oil, and I used a combination of milk chocolate and white chocolate chips. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I have just discovered cake mix cookies! Our favorite is red velvet with white chocolate chips. Rather than drop the cookies, I form the batter into a roll in wax paper and refrigerate for a few hours until stiff, then cut into 16 slices and cut each slice into half and roll into a ball, place 16 cookies on large cookie sheets lined with parchment paper and flatten the cookies with a glass to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe is indeed endless..limited only by your imagine of combinations. These will store well if you place them in a sealed container and then lay a piece of wax paper on top of the cookies and then place a slice of soft bread such as Wonder Bread on top of the wax paper. I have even shipped many baked goods including cake mix cookies over seas to our troops and it worked well to keep them fresh and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I tried this version of cake mix cookies for my first time ever of this type of cookie. It took about 15 minutes to mix up (by hand) and ten minutes to bake. Two dozen cookies in half an hour--perfect. After reading the reviews about dryness and texture, I added an extra egg to keep them moist and give a cakier, chewier, texture. They kept three days in a thick plastic bread bag. So far, I twice used a yellow mix with two cups of raisins instead of chips, and once a carrot cake mix with 1 1/2 cups of sweetened, shredded coconut with natural pineapple flavoring from King Arthur. My coworkers loved them. I'm going to try chocolate fudge with raisins to see if I can get a chocolate-covered raisin flavor. (Can you tell I like raisins?) Another tip about dry cookies/brownies. Most bakers bake them too long, until they're fully set and done. Instead, you should bake them less time because they'll continue to bake after you remove them from the oven. Trust me. I got the tip from Cook's Illustrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hope.h

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Quick and Easy! Parchment paper is my best friend when baking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpmccn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Quick, ultra easy, and very tasty. I made a batch with lemon cake mix and white chocolate chips and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Loved it..I had some candied pineapple, who knows how long or even where I got it. After reading this recipe I used a package of Pineapple Upside Down cake mix and added those candied pineapple chunks. My family raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States