Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
Was very easy to do. Daughter enjoyed this simple recipe. Even made her own cookies for her classroom party!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
These cookies are good, and very easy and quick to make! I used yellow cake mix and just put 3 m&m's on top of each cookie, not only were they fun and colorful -- but yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This recipe was good. I did have to add some water because it was too dry. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla as others suggested. I used mini m&m baking morsels and this was a big hit with my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I used applesauce instead of oil for this recipe and it was great. The flavor is still great, and it seriously cuts down on fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
These cookies are great! After reading reviews I used extra large eggs and added a tsp of vanilla and use milk chocolate chips with the yellow cake mix. I too, had trouble with the chips falling out but I just molded them as I scooped the batter on the spoon. Otherwise they taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
These are great cookies. The secret to keeping them ( or any cookies ) fresh is to place a slice of bread in the storage container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
388 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
very good and yummy......a little hard to mix but good...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made these cookies for a work pot-luck - and they were great! Very fast and easy. I used chocolate cake mix and they were very tasty. The only thing I noticed was the batter was hard to mix, and the chocolote chips really didn't incorporate with the batter too well - they just fell out. I found it easier to work the dough with my hands and make little balls of dough on the cookie sheet. There were chips left in the mixing bowl, about 10 or 15 of them - maybe I will reduce the amount of chips next time. But much to my surprise, the cookies came out just right! I baked them for 10 min. and they were soft in the middle and nice and fluffy! I will save this recipe and certainly make it again - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I USED THE CHOCOLATE/CHOCOLATE VERSION...YUMMY! I ADDED 2TBs OF WATER SEEMS TO DO THE TRICK FOR STORAGE AND SOFTNESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
The other night my daughter had a craving for cookies at 9:00pm at night. I told her it was to late to make some. Then I remembered I had read something about cake mix cookies. I got online and found this recipe. It was super easy and tasty too. The header had advised that they don't store very well. So, we cooked 1/2 a batch and put the rest in the fridge. I cooked the rest up a few days later and that worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States