Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
These cookies are good when you want something fast and easy. No need to mess up the whole kitchen! I used 1/2 cup of oil and made with devil's food mix and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
loved it this turned out really well the only thing i added was the 2 TBSP of water and it turned out great i used devils food and mini chocolate chips really good i think i am going to try devils food with peanut butter chips next time. excellent recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
These were such a hit! I used a Betty Crocker devil's food cake, and added 2 TBSP water to get a consistency that I liked. I used a tablespoon cookie cooker instead of a teaspoon as it states in the directions, so it took about 17 minutes for each batch to bake. I also added white chocolate chips. These were the most chocolatey cookies I've made, and sooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
What a great recipe! I used devil's chocolate cake, a hand full of chocolate chips and some pecans....what a cookie! I love this recipe because it was so easy to put it together. Less time in the kitchen...means more time to spend with the 3 kids. thanx for sharing, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
I used devils food cake mix and chocolate chips - they came out good but a little bland tasting - could have used a little vanilla extract, or almond. Also, mix was very dry - another tablespoon of oil or water may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This is a great recipe...I have a suggestion for the cookies going hard....put them in an airtight container with a slice of bread...somehow the bread gets as hard as a rock but the cookies will stay nice a fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
this is the best and the easiest recipe to do..my personal favorite is red velvet cake with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I made a variation of this yesterday using 1 stick of margarine instead of oil, and used 3 cups of fruity pebbles cereal. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I used the applesauce, vanilla, and water as suggested. My cookies needed at least 12 minutes - maybe because I have an old oven. I used devil's food cake and m&ms, since I didn't have chocolate chips and the dorm only has a vending machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Awesome and easy! I'm a fairly good cook but baking has proven to be more of a challenge to me than I'd expected. These are idiot proof! I added an extra egg since it seemed dry and I've read that that'd be good to add an egg for fluff and/or chewieness, and I used 1 1/3 cups white chocolate chips and 1/4 cup chopped amlonds. Awesome! I did not make the mistake of overbaking as I usually do, and removed at exactly 10 minutes. I will sooooooooooooooooo make these again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States