Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
this is the best and the easiest recipe to do..my personal favorite is red velvet cake with white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I made a variation of this yesterday using 1 stick of margarine instead of oil, and used 3 cups of fruity pebbles cereal. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I used the applesauce, vanilla, and water as suggested. My cookies needed at least 12 minutes - maybe because I have an old oven. I used devil's food cake and m&ms, since I didn't have chocolate chips and the dorm only has a vending machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Awesome and easy! I'm a fairly good cook but baking has proven to be more of a challenge to me than I'd expected. These are idiot proof! I added an extra egg since it seemed dry and I've read that that'd be good to add an egg for fluff and/or chewieness, and I used 1 1/3 cups white chocolate chips and 1/4 cup chopped amlonds. Awesome! I did not make the mistake of overbaking as I usually do, and removed at exactly 10 minutes. I will sooooooooooooooooo make these again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Try using a Devils Food Cake Mix, adding 1 cup of Chocolate Chips, 1/2 cup chopped Macadamia Nuts and 1/2 cup Flaked Coconut. Nearly a week after making the cookies, the few that are left are still moist and chewy. Awsome recipe with so many variations, Thanks for posting ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
wow!! great recipe! ive also tried this recipe with many different variations. my favorites are devils food with mint choc-chips lemon supreme with cinn-chips and classic white with peanutb-chips!! i store my cookies in airtight foodsaver containers in the freezer. i take out what i need for the day and let them thaw (it only takes about 30 min). then these cookies stay soft and fresh until they are all used. AAAAAAAAAAA+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Very Good. German Chocolate with butterscotch chips and walnuts. they did take 12 or more minutes to bake not 10 but Yummy. I will certainly try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
They just came out of the oven and they are delish!! I used mini choc. chips, white choc. chips, and butterscotch chips. Yummy. I made a half batch, about 11 cookies and they cooked for about 11 or 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This is an excellent recipe and I got it originally from the newspaper. I use 1/2 cup oil, 2 large eggs (must be large) and 6-8 oz. chocolate chips. The variety is endless and you can add anything. Always excellent and always good until the very last one which usually isn't to long. Ships well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I'm 6-1/2 months pregnant was craving coconut tonight. I used a German chocolate cake mix and a handful of shredded coconut and they were excellent. I, too added a little water because they were crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States