Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
As a girl I remember baking orange-chocolate chip cookies with a friend and they were delicious! Years later, I searched for the recipe and thankfully found it here!! I've made three batches already. The orange cake mix was tooooo much orange, but spice cake with raisins and banana with chocolate chips turned out great. Perhaps next time I will bake a couble batch using one orange cake mix and one white to tone it down. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
The fastest tastiest cookies ever. i used devils food cake mix with peanut butter chips who knew!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aquariuscook

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Used the same method to make Oatmeal Raisin cookies, and they were excellent! One package yellow cake mix, 2 cups quick-cooking oats, 1 cup sugar, 1 cup veg oil, 2 large eggs and 1/2 cup each raisins and nuts. I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of maple extract (instead of vanilla) and walnuts. Bake on parchment paper, they don't spread out too much and stay soft inside, slightly crisp outside. My husband loved them, and he "only likes Tollhouse cookies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Everyone in my family ate one, and the rest just sat there for days. I followed the recipe to the T, and added the 2 T water as suggested. I wish I'd use the cake mix for a cake (which would have been VERY welcomed by my family!) and a cookie recipie for cookies....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
These cookies are wonderful and so easy! I used a devil's food mix, milk chocolate chips and added 2T water, as suggested. No one can believe they are from a mix! I baked for exactly 12 minutes for a tender, moist cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Love the soft chewiness. I used devil's food cake mix and added peanut butter chips and chopped walnuts. Go crazy with the goodies you put in! It's also real easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This was so-so. Very simple. Found it a little too sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
So Easy! I used Lemon cake mix, added 1 tsp lemon extract and 1 c. fresh cranberries. Bake 13 min, cool 1 min. before removing. Wow! Moist and firm, not crumbly or dry yet. Made Tb. size- only 24 cookies, could eat all these by myself. If making the tsp. size cookie there would be only 1 cranberry in each, not a bad idea for presentation. Excellent recipe, easy to adapt to anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
A bit dryer than I would have hoped. I mixed in some pumpkin pie spice to part of the batch and those came out much tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
Fast, easy and delicous. I brought these to work and they only lasted for about 20 minutes. I used 1/2 cup melted butter instead of the oil. They do seem to harden quickly, but haven't lasted long enough for me to test the other suggestions on keeping them moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States