Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These cookies were delicious! I am the baker in the family. The only bad thing about them is that they were hard the next day. I would reccomend them to a friend, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Just made these tonight and they are great! Next time will try them with peanut butter chips and see how they turn out! Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Momma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I have always used 1/2 cup of oil instead of 1/3 cup; much smoother. This time I used 1 cup caramel morsels, 1/4 cup toffee bits and 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chip morsels instead of just the 2 cups semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Newton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These were quick and easy to make. I used french vanilla cake mix and only one cup of chocolate chips. It took about 15 minutes for mine to be done for some reason. They were very sweet and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I like using lemon cake mix, or a white or yellow cake mix with different flavorings, like orange. Rootbeer flavoring is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel_Chaos

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I make this and several variations in a 9x13 pan as bar cookies...They are quick,easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Super-easy preparation (you can mix this with your bare hands if you want) and this would be a fun project to do with a young child, but that's about the only positive thing I have to say about this recipe. I found the cookies had an overpowering 'cake mix' flavor. They're greasy and don't store well. It's well worth the extra effort to make a recipe from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this recipe. I've made it several times and the reslults are always great. sometimes i use betty crocker rainbow chip cake mix and mini m&ms just to make the cookies ultra coolorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Easy Recipe! So many options you can do! Make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
These are very good. I found the batter to be too think to even mix the chips in so I added a couple of tablespoons of water. This seems to have solved the issue. I used a french vanilla cake mix and dark chocolate raspberry chips. I suspect the issues I had with the cookies after baking had to do with the chips. They were very large and it made the cookies too soft to pick up. I let them rest for 10 minutes, but this seems to have helped only marginally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States