Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
These are great cookies. The secret to keeping them ( or any cookies ) fresh is to place a slice of bread in the storage container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
391 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I used applesauce instead of oil for this recipe and it was great. The flavor is still great, and it seriously cuts down on fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
214 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I wanted to whip up a batch of cookies to give away but didn't have butter so this was the perfect answer. I should mention that I turned oven oven before I started and by the time I had these whipped up and two cookie sheets prepared, my oven was just finishing the preheating...now that is quick. Ease of prep and ingredients, as well as versatility make this a great recipe for busy moms....children could make these. I didn't add the extra water..used a 'golden butter recipe' mix, added butterscotch and white choc. morsels. The first batch just came out and it is a wonderful tasting combo. Good to read reviews to find out they dry out quickly...the old slice of bread always does the trick. Lightly sprayed cookie sheets and would recommend not letting these sit too long before removal or they would stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I make this and several variations in a 9x13 pan as bar cookies...They are quick,easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
Awesome and easy! I'm a fairly good cook but baking has proven to be more of a challenge to me than I'd expected. These are idiot proof! I added an extra egg since it seemed dry and I've read that that'd be good to add an egg for fluff and/or chewieness, and I used 1 1/3 cups white chocolate chips and 1/4 cup chopped amlonds. Awesome! I did not make the mistake of overbaking as I usually do, and removed at exactly 10 minutes. I will sooooooooooooooooo make these again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
So Easy! I used Lemon cake mix, added 1 tsp lemon extract and 1 c. fresh cranberries. Bake 13 min, cool 1 min. before removing. Wow! Moist and firm, not crumbly or dry yet. Made Tb. size- only 24 cookies, could eat all these by myself. If making the tsp. size cookie there would be only 1 cranberry in each, not a bad idea for presentation. Excellent recipe, easy to adapt to anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Try using cake mix, 1 egg, and an 8 oz. container of Cool Whip. I think you will find the cookies will keep longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This is an excellent recipe and I got it originally from the newspaper. I use 1/2 cup oil, 2 large eggs (must be large) and 6-8 oz. chocolate chips. The variety is endless and you can add anything. Always excellent and always good until the very last one which usually isn't to long. Ships well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Try it with a fudge cake mix, 1/2 cup toffee chips, 1/2 cup chocolate chips, 1/4 cup chopped nuts. It's much better as a chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I USED THE CHOCOLATE/CHOCOLATE VERSION...YUMMY! I ADDED 2TBs OF WATER SEEMS TO DO THE TRICK FOR STORAGE AND SOFTNESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States