Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yes, VERY easy! Though I've always used spice cake mix and rolled them in sugar. My recipe say confectioners, but I used raw for a crunchy outside texture :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
SO EASY and YUMMY! Use different kinds of cake mixes and mix-ins for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA
Photo by awilson
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made these with a lemon cake mix (pudding in the mix type), the oil, and eggs. I had a lemon so I also squeezed a little fresh lemon juice into the batter. I rolled in balls and flattened slightly and sprinkled with sugar before baking. After they cooled, I glazed them with a glaze of 1 cup powdered sugar and 2-3 T lemon juice. (Could probably cut the glaze in half.) They are delicious! I am storing them in the freezer and and they are a great consistency pulled right out of the bag--slightly chewy and just enough tartness! Quick and easy variation of the recipe if you like lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Once I got over the idea that these are not supposed to taste like chocolate chip cookies, I found that I liked them pretty well. My husband LOVED them. My main concern is that there's a bit of a fake taste in them. Fortunately, tons of chocolate chips helped cover it up. : ) I did add a little bit of water before adding the chocolate chips because it was too pasty. I think I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I find keeping in freezer works best for me and I hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Absolutely LOVE these. There are so many different variations you can make, and they all turn out great. Like others have stated, the key is to store them in an air tight container. Great, easy, and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelseaUT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I 1st tasted these cookies while I was on Jury Duty....they were very delicious. I really like a soft cookie. So far I have made these cookies with 3 different cakes flavors. I did find that the box size was important. One of my boxes was slightly smaller....so I added some extra flour to make the dough easier to work with. I rolled the dough into balls and rolled them in sugar before baking. Yummy. Going to take some to work today to share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I went by the recipe but it was too dry so i added more oil to the first batch which made them greasy. But to the second i added water and oil. But the first batch still came out good. We made chocolate mint and strawberry with white chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeowTheCow08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I make these all the time. I also add a little butter to mine :) Tried many different mixes and add ins. ALWAYS great and SO easy! My kids fav is funfetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells2baby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
SO yummy & SO easy to make! It literally took me about 10 minutes to make the batter. I did however make a few small changes. I used applesauce instead of vegetable oil, and I used a combination of milk chocolate and white chocolate chips. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States