Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
YUMMY! The kids (10 and 11) made these last night with very little help. We used a butter yellow cake mix (pudding inside), 1/3 c veg oil, 2 eggs, a splash of water, and an entire bag of mini m&ms. They baked perfectly at 350 for 10 minutes. I woke up this morning to mouse bites out of the ones I left packaged for their lunch... they must like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Took these to a friend's cookout and they were devoured. Everyone asked how I made them and couldn't believe how easy it is! Used yellow cake mix and semi-sweet chocolate chips. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Love this recipe! I was able to whip these up very quickly and my friends loved them. My only suggestion is to make sure to mix them very well, or they will be a bit grainy (although I was the only one who noticed this)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were pretty good. I used half chocolate chips and half flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I left out the chips, made 2 batches using spice cake mix for one and red velvet cake mix for the other since it was Christmas. Then I whipped up some cream cheese filling/frosting (2 cakes of cream cheese, 3 cups of confectioners sugar and 2 tsp of homemade rum vanilla) and piped the filling on one cookie and added another cookie on top. I made both batches and they were ready to walk out the door with me that afternoon for a party. The cookies were beautiful, very decadent and lasted much longer without drying out with the cream cheese to keep them moist. Next time I use the spice cake I will add 2 tsp of ginger to get that very Christmasy flavor. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
These are awesome! There are so many combinations for this! I tried yellow and chocolate cake mixes. The yellow cake was softer and puffy where the chocolate was somewhat flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samsam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Stevenson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These turned out super yummy and addicting! I didn't have any vegetable oil so I substituted applesauce, which I would do again. I also used 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of white chocolate chips only because I only had half a bag left of each to use. Worked out perfectly and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
So easy and moist! Add 1 tbsp peanut butter and only 1 cup choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yes, VERY easy! Though I've always used spice cake mix and rolled them in sugar. My recipe say confectioners, but I used raw for a crunchy outside texture :-))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States