Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
LOVE this recipe. These are the only cake cookies I make!!! They're gone fast. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I made these tonight and my boys gobbled them up!!! Very easy and quick I did add vanilla! So many options, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Quick & Easy; the kids & husbands love them. Not the best in flavor, but will do when you want a "homemade" cookie. Cut the chips to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I used to make these when I was in HS, I had forgotten the recipe and was so glad to find it here. These are the exact ones I remember only now I use applesauce to make them a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
My mom brought them to work one day and they ate them so fast she didn't get one now the are begging for more! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
WE ARE HOOKED!!! THEY ARE SUPER EASY AND STAY MOIST AND CHEWY FOR DAYS. YESTERDAY FOR THE 4TH OF JULY I MADE LEMON COOKIES WITH A LEMON CAKE MIX AND JUST ADDED A LITTLE ORANGE PEEL, WHITE CHOC MAC NUT COOKIES WITH WHITE CAKE MIX, SPICE CAKE COOKIES WITH RAISINS AND COCONUT AND CHOC COOKIES WITH CHOCOLATE CAKE COOKIES. WE HAD A HUGE GATHERING OF PEOPLE AND THESE WERE THE MOST ASKED FOR RECIPE ALL DAY!!! [AND THERE WAS SOME AWESOME HOMEMADE FOODS THERE]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Like the submitter of this recipe, I recieved this recipe from a friend a few days ago, and I just made them for the first time- they are AWESOME!! This recipe is the same as mine, except I add 1 tsp. vanilla. I made a devil's food cake mix with mini choc chips, and peanut butter chips. SO GOOD!! My husband kind of made fun of me making cake mix cookies..."why can't you just make regular choc. chip cookies?" he asked...then ate about 6 of them and made himself sick. ha ha. The beauty of these is that the sky's the limit...next time I am going to use a german choc cake mix, coconut, mini choc chips and walnuts! Yum! great post Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I love this recipe! After trying several different homemade cookie recipes with varying results, I decided to try this extremely simple recipe. If you like to play around with different flavors this is great because no matter what flavor cake mix or add-ins you use, it always comes out perfect. My favorite combination so far has been Butter Pecan cake mix with milk chocolate chips and sliced almonds. AMAZING!!! Great to do with kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
i thought these would have been better than they were.. my three year old loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I used a dark chocolat cake mix and peanut butter chips. I did add an extra egg and 1/4 cup more oil. All in all, I thought they had a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States