Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cyn D
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
German Chocolate cake mix, added 1 extra egg, & did add the extra water. Added 1c shredded coconut, 1/2c chocolate chips, & 1/2c pecan pieces. After cooling, frosted with a dollup of canned Coconut Pecan frosting. Delicious! Everyone raved & plate was empty in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Ericka Lynn
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Love making these cookies! Always moist and are gone fast! Every time I buy a cake mix I make these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Good recipe. A friend puts a Rolo candy in each cookie, rolls the dough in a ball around it, and bakes it. Caramel in the center of each cookie -- mighty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
OMDelicious!! I have never reviewed a recipe before, but these were so good I HAVE to! I used this recipe over the others because it called for less oil, which wasn't missed at all. I used a chocolate mix and didn't add any goodies, but I found an old tub of cheap brand vanilla frosting in the fridge so I put that between two cookies and made little "oreos". I'd made them for the little kids I teach at church, but despite my prejudice against partially hydrogenated soybean oils and modified corn starch, I ate the whole batch!! They were so delicious!! I couldn't stop myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CynthiaG
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I wanted to make some special cookies for a friend at school and these were the perfect solution! After reading all the reviews for any modifications I decided to use the extra egg (which worked out well)and I used a chocolate fudge cake mix. They do seem to have an issue being made in a mixer since the dough is so thick but seemed the mixer seemed to be okay for the initial mixing (set on low) and then finish stirring by hand to get it all mixed in. I put the chocolate chips in after I mixed everything (I almost forgot to add them at all) and they seemed to mix up just fine. I used a large spoon to scoop them and they expanded to very big cookies when cooking I think I will try a small coffee spoon for the next batch. My oven runs a little on the hot side so I only cook them for 8 min turning them halfway through cooking so that they don't burn and then let them sit for a few min and then onto a cooling rack. My husband and son kept sneaking them all night to munch on so I would say overall a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I used Pineapple cake mix and added some coconut also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I used a spice cake mix with the addition of a 1/2 tsp each of ground cloves and cinnamon, as well as 2/3 cup raisins (2 whole cups would have been far too much)...very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
YUM! I make a mean chocolate chip cookie from scratch, but sometimes I'm just not in the mood! These are SO easy and delicious. And you don't have to have much in your pantry to make them. My first go around was devil's food mix and white chocolate chips. Didn't have to worry about them getting stale, family gobbled them up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nederland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I love the cake mix cookie series.They are all so easy yet different.These type of cookies have one kind for every sweet occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I think these came out fantastic for being so quick and easy. I used a butter cake mix and only about 1 and a Half cups of chips. Everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States