Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
These cookies were just so-so. The chocolate chips did not seem to meld well with the batter (I used a yellow cake mix) and they looked awful going into the oven. Edible, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This recipe is fantastic. I have been looking all over for it. Glad to find it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHMAMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
In a pinch this works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Try it with a fudge cake mix, 1/2 cup toffee chips, 1/2 cup chocolate chips, 1/4 cup chopped nuts. It's much better as a chocolate cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I tried this recipe without the chocolate chips --- big mistake. They tasted so-so and hardened up VERY quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
The possibilities are endless. I have tried all kinds of cake mixes w/ all kinds of ingredients. This is a recipe that you can use a little imagination and create yummy results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
The other night my daughter had a craving for cookies at 9:00pm at night. I told her it was to late to make some. Then I remembered I had read something about cake mix cookies. I got online and found this recipe. It was super easy and tasty too. The header had advised that they don't store very well. So, we cooked 1/2 a batch and put the rest in the fridge. I cooked the rest up a few days later and that worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I USED THE CHOCOLATE/CHOCOLATE VERSION...YUMMY! I ADDED 2TBs OF WATER SEEMS TO DO THE TRICK FOR STORAGE AND SOFTNESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I made these cookies for a work pot-luck - and they were great! Very fast and easy. I used chocolate cake mix and they were very tasty. The only thing I noticed was the batter was hard to mix, and the chocolote chips really didn't incorporate with the batter too well - they just fell out. I found it easier to work the dough with my hands and make little balls of dough on the cookie sheet. There were chips left in the mixing bowl, about 10 or 15 of them - maybe I will reduce the amount of chips next time. But much to my surprise, the cookies came out just right! I baked them for 10 min. and they were soft in the middle and nice and fluffy! I will save this recipe and certainly make it again - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANETTYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
very good and yummy......a little hard to mix but good...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States