Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I used a spice cake mix with the addition of a 1/2 tsp each of ground cloves and cinnamon, as well as 2/3 cup raisins (2 whole cups would have been far too much)...very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
YUM! I make a mean chocolate chip cookie from scratch, but sometimes I'm just not in the mood! These are SO easy and delicious. And you don't have to have much in your pantry to make them. My first go around was devil's food mix and white chocolate chips. Didn't have to worry about them getting stale, family gobbled them up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nederland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I love the cake mix cookie series.They are all so easy yet different.These type of cookies have one kind for every sweet occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I think these came out fantastic for being so quick and easy. I used a butter cake mix and only about 1 and a Half cups of chips. Everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
2C of add-ins seems way too chunky so I used 3/4C. oats & 1C. M&Ms. Chewy and good, so simple to make! And a great way to use up an old box of cake mix :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrauLara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
made with jiffy muffen mix (3 boxes) call them circus cookies kids like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aavillanueva
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
They were very tasty. I used French Vanilla and butterscotch chips. They looked like little biscuits, but that happens with my cookies some times. Not sure why. I especially like that they didn't taste like cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The secret to keeping these cookies moist is using 1/3 cup mayo in place of the oil. I also soak 1 c of raisins in TWO TABLESPOONS of Vanilla! Mine seemed a little batter-like so I added oatmeal until it more cookie dough-ish! OH, this was with a Pudding in the Carrot Cake Mix and no chocolate chips. People will FIGHT over them, GUARANTEED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I loved these cookies. I was out of vanilla so these were the perfect solution. I used a white cake mix with chocolate and mint chips! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I had to try these as i love soft cookies. I used a cake mix with pudding in the mix and they turned out excellent. I left out the chips and used whipped frosting between two cookies to make little sandwiches. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States