Cake Mix Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The secret to keeping these cookies moist is using 1/3 cup mayo in place of the oil. I also soak 1 c of raisins in TWO TABLESPOONS of Vanilla! Mine seemed a little batter-like so I added oatmeal until it more cookie dough-ish! OH, this was with a Pudding in the Carrot Cake Mix and no chocolate chips. People will FIGHT over them, GUARANTEED!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I loved these cookies. I was out of vanilla so these were the perfect solution. I used a white cake mix with chocolate and mint chips! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I had to try these as i love soft cookies. I used a cake mix with pudding in the mix and they turned out excellent. I left out the chips and used whipped frosting between two cookies to make little sandwiches. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I Love making these cookies. They are so easy! The only thing I do differently is use unsweetened applesauce in place of the oil. Tastes no different and cancels out alot of the fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I think if you use butter instead of veggie oil that the cookies seem to stay fresher longer. I have never used veggie oil...always butter and have never had a problem with them getting tough. Endless possibilities with this recipe. We made cotton candy cookies with cotton candy icing when they came out with those little packets of flavor to add to icing...we just used it in the cake mix and icing...they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
YUMMY! The kids (10 and 11) made these last night with very little help. We used a butter yellow cake mix (pudding inside), 1/3 c veg oil, 2 eggs, a splash of water, and an entire bag of mini m&ms. They baked perfectly at 350 for 10 minutes. I woke up this morning to mouse bites out of the ones I left packaged for their lunch... they must like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Took these to a friend's cookout and they were devoured. Everyone asked how I made them and couldn't believe how easy it is! Used yellow cake mix and semi-sweet chocolate chips. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Love this recipe! I was able to whip these up very quickly and my friends loved them. My only suggestion is to make sure to mix them very well, or they will be a bit grainy (although I was the only one who noticed this)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
These were pretty good. I used half chocolate chips and half flaked coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I left out the chips, made 2 batches using spice cake mix for one and red velvet cake mix for the other since it was Christmas. Then I whipped up some cream cheese filling/frosting (2 cakes of cream cheese, 3 cups of confectioners sugar and 2 tsp of homemade rum vanilla) and piped the filling on one cookie and added another cookie on top. I made both batches and they were ready to walk out the door with me that afternoon for a party. The cookies were beautiful, very decadent and lasted much longer without drying out with the cream cheese to keep them moist. Next time I use the spice cake I will add 2 tsp of ginger to get that very Christmasy flavor. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States