Cake Mix Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Whole family raved about them! Great dough recipe! It calls for a lot of yeast but turned out an excellent dough. Next time I may try with two packets and see what happens. Love to make dough but busy night and used dough hook on mixer for knead time. I made through putting into pan, covered and refrigerated over night. No pecans listed in ingredients, so skipped that part. Baked in morning and they turned out great. (Be sure to add extra baking time with cold dough.) Did not let them sit out to raise any more than they did overnight. I used a cream cheese frosting (just added about 1 tap. vanilla and a little powdered sugar to taste - maybe 1/2 c not too sweet). Will make again and great for Christmas morning putting together night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I make these on a lot of weekends and holidays the night before. It's the best recipe so far that I've tried for homemade cinnamon rolls like this. They're big, chewy, soft, crunchy, filling. Always a hit w/family and friends. Thank you so much for the recipe. It's been a keeper for awhile now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Okay - pretty good recipe... Made it to the specifications only used my mixer tho kneed for 8 min and no nuts. I wanted to post this so that you would know that the dough was very loose. I didn't have to roll it... Sorta just stretched it out and did the best to cut evenly. Recommendation .. if you like cinnamon use double or triple. Going to try spice cake next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is a great recipe, but it makes two batches of 12, each in an oblong pyrex glass cake pan. I roll 1/2 of the dough out at a time. I also use cinnamon and white sugar instead of brown sugar, and don't put nuts on the top, instead putting confectioner's sugar icing on after I bake them. They are DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
These are wonderful! Every batch I've made has been delicious. I've tried regular white cake mix as well as spice and strawberry. Of course the best is always the spice but the strawberry turned out great with a fresh strawberry glaze. All of my friends and family love these! Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Amazing flavor & luscious! Followed the directions exactly and made "The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing" (which was also SO, SO good), from this site. The cinnamon rolls were to die for! I love that the bread has a cake like flavor instead of just the plain flour. -- Just a side note though, right out of the oven they have the consistency more like coffee cake but the next day, reheated it had a moist cinnamon roll texture & it's not dry like a lot of other cinnamon roll recipes. Our family of six gobbled them up. My hubby said they were better than his mom's recipe & I haven't been able to achieve beating her recipe in 20 years of our marriage. High praise for these yummy delights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
My daughter just made these cinnamon rolls....absolutely delicious! We love them. The recipe was easy to follow and implement. This will become a must have here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a good recipe but a couple of things to note. Make sure you grease the pan with butter not baking spray or oil for additional flavor. Also I cut the dough into strips first with a pizza cutter and then rolled each one individually after coating with the butter and cinnamon sugar mixture(that way they don't flatten out). I used 3 paks of yeast but I think 2 would have been plenty. As far as the recipe itself I used yellow cake mix(16.25) because that was all I had and for the frosting I used the recipe from(clone of a cinnabon) We will make them again as they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Ok my kids and hubby have now tried every flavor cakemix out there in these rolls and they love them all. throw them togather before bed get them in the pan cover then with cling wrap and get them in the oven in the morning so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have been making cinnamon rolls for years and always come back to this recipe. If you love fluffy, moist cinnamon rolls that are easy to make, this is the recipe! I do often use the filling and cream cheese frosting from clone of cinnabon recipe on this site with this recipe for the most sinful but yummy rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States