Cake Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tammy
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love this recipe!!!! So easy to make!!! Tastes great!! And very little messy!!!! Will defiantly be using it again in the future!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
It was wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalek Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Easy to make, tastes great! It makes a lot, so I lessen the servings to make less. I'm going to try to add some cocoa powder to make brown fondant next, since it's better than food coloring and may taste good too! If doing so, just lessen the amount of confectioners sugar, since you can always add more later. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Help! I make a baby shower cake and used fondant. when they went to cut it the cake crumbled under the fondant. The fondant holds the moisture in and made it impossible to cut the cake. Can anyone offer any suggestions????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
What you should do if is dry just add a couple drops of water and knead until just right. If it is to sticky just add a little more sugar until just right. If you want it to have flavor you can get clear vanilla extract or clear fruit extract flavoring at a store just add a couple drops. careful you will need to add more sugar to it if you do . when ready to store cover in a layer of Crisco( just rub all over fondant) and wrap tightly in plastic wrap and your ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I wanted quick and easy fondant and I guess this is what I get. It wasn't very good and I think I'll do the hard kind of fondant next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstartailor

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
it falls apart to easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very good alternative to the typical marshmallow fondant I make. Easy to work with and not too sweet tasting!!! Will only use this recipe to cover the cake........Marshmallow fondant still my go to for bows, ribbons and forming flowers.........only because I don't think this recipe would hold its shape or dry as well due to the butter and milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
WAY to sweet. when I tried rolling it out, it was fall apart. Not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I loved it but for me it was pretty sticky :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate a Cake with Fondant

Make any cake fancy and sleek using fondant.

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Texas Sheet Cake V

This dense chocolate cake is moist and delicious. And it couldn't be easier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States