Cake Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I do not understand the negative aspects of some of these reviews. This recipe is fabulous! Yes, a bit sticky to work with, but well worth the effort. Husband loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This recipe had a very great flavor; however, the dough was too sticky. I added (about 1 c.more flour) till it was not so sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Very good! I didn't use the nutmeg and they still had wonderful flavor! You do need quite a bit more flour when you are rolling out the dough as it will stick to your board/surface. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I had always wanted to try and make a cake doughnut and never knew it could be this easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
Thank you this is an awesome recipe!!!! I would give 10 stars if I could. I had to make 2x the amount so I used half milk and half apple cider!!! So tasty. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDENPHOENIX82

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Naples, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Ive used this multiple times, followed it exactly using the spoon drop in the oil method (to save myself time),and have had raving success every single time. Thank you for a smokin doughnut recipe! YOU ROCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
i thought this recipe was exceptionally good. my daughter and i made them and everyone enjoyed them. i also found the dough to be a little sticky but nothing a little flour couldn't fix. this was my first time making doughnuts and it won't be my last. i will be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These were very good; they came out "heavy" but I think its me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe is wonderful,I would give it 10 stars if I could! Crispy on the outside and moist and cakey on the inside. I don't like rolling them out so I just made drop "donut holes". I prefer them without the sugar on top so I added extra cinnamon and nutmeg to the dough. They are a hit with my family and I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This recipe worked perfectly for me! I made the dough the night before to make the morning process faster. It was sticky, but when the flour from the board was added, it was perfect. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Great recipe. Just had to add a little more flour but did not have a problem handeling the dough. Kids and husband loved them. Ive made them twice and going to make them again. I didnt have the nutmeg but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States